Archive for March 23, 2010

American Amnesia ?


Source

Watching the “fallout talks “ by the talking heads of the new Health Care Bill on the BBC, I was struck by one observation.

“what they are counting on is the American Amnesia, Americans go from one thing to another very quickly so in November if the economy looks better etc.etc etc……

I was curious what is this apparently national phenomenon? Is it catching ? I did a google search on this term and it has been used before
http://www.neh.gov/wtp/newsroom/wsjarticle.html
even books about “American Amnesia” is it just peculiar to Americans ?

And it seems that it is relied upon in the grand scheme of TPTB when making decisions and the timing of those decisions, in this case the Health Care Bill .

Since I know absolutely nothing about the Bill in question ( having been caught up in my own health care nightmare ) – I can’t debate the facts – whether it is good or bad in its content but I know at least one person who sighed with relief. Her take can be found here
http://baldiesblog.blogspot.com/2010/03/right-to-be-healthy.html

American Amnesia ( explains a lot even in my little world)

March 23, 2010 at 12:39 pm 4 comments


Recent Comments

Categories

Archives

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 230 other subscribers
March 2010
M T W T F S S
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031