Lorain Dude(s)- Lorain Pride- Settlers’ Watch 2012

May 18, 2012 at 2:03 pm 5 comments

The “two Lorain Dudes” request your presence at Settlers’ Watch 9:00 am 2nd and Oberlin Saturday May 19th -2012 – bring your gloves and tools and water bottles-

I have been very busy- I have learned how to take off storm windows

Preparing for the clean up and Pride Day in Lorain

I have done this clean- up on Pride Day all of my life!

http://thatwoman.wordpress.com/2010/05/17/lorain-dude-discovers-pride-and-settlers-watch/


May 21st 2011
http://thatwoman.wordpress.com/2011/06/17/a-pride-full-day-settlers-watch-2011/

Time to show your pride again 2012- May 19th

Of course the “other Lorain Dude” is just chillin’ this year!

Come on over to Settlers’ Watch – see the under construction Eric Barnes’-Heroes Walk and have a look at the Admiral King Tribute site- I hear the will be roses! Call 440-246-6046 for more information

Entry filed under: Charleston Village, Lorain Dude, Uncategorized. Tags: , , .

Historic Home Tour – Lorain Style?- Wurmser -Ohio Historic Inventory Is “Futility” the real F word? or “too many times around the block”

5 Comments Add your own

  • 1. aka mozart  |  May 20, 2012 at 1:53 pm

    Loraine, you are doing such a good thing with settlers watch and the hero’s walk. I know how it occupies much of your time and thinking,,,and that is perhaps the way you self medicate the anguish of the loss of your son…but your kindness and the care you hold for this city and it’s history…really says something about you.

    There was a time not so long ago,that I was not there for you as a friend… perhaps someone only to listen rather than dispense advice. I am sorry for that…I “listened” to words that were of lies. I can only say now, that you inspire me to be better…and I am privledged to know you and to condsider myself a friend.

    Keep doing wonderful things, and sharing provoking thoughts…and know now…i will always have your back…whether when falling back, or needing a push forward.
    love ya…d~

  • 2. Loraine Ritchey  |  May 20, 2012 at 2:35 pm

    Don’t worry about it Denise – it is funny though I am going to write a post about a very similar happentstance ( well it is kind of written already in my head) You know I have no problem taking the fall or the accountablity for the things I do say and do but I cannot believe the number of things I am accused of – that are totally without merit. Talk about a name being used in vain……. Trouble is I only find out about most of them after the fact or when someone is brave enough to confront me….. it is amazing the things which are attributed to me :) – I am an open book I wil admit to all my foibles and remarks but I will not take the blame for things I haven’t done- so to those that have lied and hurt people I love – I will hold you accountable :)

  • 3. aka mozart  |  May 20, 2012 at 2:49 pm

    ohhhhhh…i know what you are going to write about…should copy and paste on his face book!

  • 4. Loraine Ritchey  |  May 20, 2012 at 5:54 pm

    I am blocked and defriended :)

  • 5. aka mozart  |  May 20, 2012 at 7:51 pm

    A coward…..speaks to others..but can’t face you….coward…there are so many …ugh

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Categories

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 147 other followers

May 2012
M T W T F S S
« Apr   Jun »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 147 other followers