December 3rd- The Trilogy of Tears- Christopher Ritchey

December 3, 2012 at 1:32 am 8 comments

chrisck

When the body sinks into death, the essence of man is revealed.
Man is a knot, a web, a mesh into which relationships are tied.
Only those relationships matter…………” Antoine de Saint-Exupery

gavin advent

December 3rd- my day of infamy- children will be opening their 3rd little box on their Advent Calendar, mothers and fathers, sisters, cousins and friends will take this Monday morning to do their errands, run to the bank, go to work, come home from work, buy presents , send parcels of cakes and cookies to loved ones or celebrate a birthday. Life will happen, it will move and flow and for some it will stop.

gavindecorating

I will see your face again as you were taken from us. I will shed the hot tears that burn . I will remember this day as the day when hope and laughter died.

As a little boy helped his mummy trim the tree, I remembered other trees another little boy- and the ghosts of Christmases past and December 3rd.
chrisstocking
http://thatwoman.wordpress.com/2011/12/03/december-3rd-chris-ritchey-yesterday/

http://thatwoman.wordpress.com/2010/12/03/xii-december-omega-alpha-chris-ritchey/

Nikki, will once again mail the check for your scholarship for Cleveland Institute of Art this December 3rd.
http://thatwoman.wordpress.com/2010/02/07/cia-scholarship-chris-ritchey/

12-28-2010 “Who I Am”- Chris Ritchey CIA

Your dad will walk in the woods( where you so loved to ride your four wheeler) with your nephew and a new little “shadow”.

runforfun

He will watch the antics of life and fun and remember those times of your laughter and life he shared with you and your Misty.

chdadmitfocal

Nana, will try to keep busy cooking cakes whilst taking furtive glances to see if I am still “upright”. I will try to find a place in this world of chaos where I can once again see your smile and hear your voice.

Childhood living is easy to do
The things you wanted I bought them for you
Graceless lady you know who I am
You know I can’t let you slide through my hands

Wild horses couldn’t drag me away
Wild, wild horses, couldn’t drag me away

I watched you suffer a dull aching pain
Now you decided to show me the same
No sweeping exits or offstage lines
Could make me feel bitter or treat you unkind

Wild horses couldn’t drag me away
Wild horses couldn’t drag me away

I know I dreamed you a sin and a lie
I have my freedom but I don’t have much time
Faith has been broken, tears have been cried
Let’s do some living “after” we die

Wild horses couldn’t drag me away
Wild horses couldn’t drag me away

Wild horses we will ride them someday
Wild horses, wild horses

Entry filed under: Brit take, Chris Ritchey, Christmas, death, grief, Mothers, Third. Tags: , , , , , .

Between the worlds – The Black Hole Feeds Admiral Ernest J King- Pearl Harbor – December 7th- The warning!

8 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Dave  |  December 3, 2012 at 4:14 am

    Thinking of you folks!!!! Hang in there!

  • 2. Tony  |  December 3, 2012 at 7:47 am

    Thinking of you all on this very sad day, such a shame the good die young

    Love Tony

  • 3. Glen McGregor  |  December 3, 2012 at 3:38 pm

    Always in my thoughts at this time.
    Lots of hugs, Glen

  • 4. Michael Kinsella  |  December 3, 2012 at 3:57 pm

    Our hearts, thoughts and prayers are with you on this very difficult day. – Michael Kinsella, Cleveland Institute of Art

  • 5. Lisa  |  December 4, 2012 at 3:16 am

    Remembering with you and sending much love and peace ♥

  • 6. Mark Teleha  |  December 6, 2012 at 12:05 am

    Always thinking of you and Ernie.

  • 7. Loraine Ritchey  |  December 6, 2012 at 3:14 pm

    thank you everyone for all your thoughts and kindness- I can’t believe the months that have gone by since Chris passed- to us it is as if it were yesterday and the memories that “should have been” in those ensuing months are wept for as well………. life changed and we all have changed … there isn’t a minute of any day that Chris is not in my thoughts…… Love to you all Loraine

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Categories

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 140 other followers

December 2012
M T W T F S S
« Nov   Jan »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 140 other followers