TIME WARNER CABLE PIXELATING- Coming attraction

December 14, 2012 at 1:32 pm 4 comments

I HAVE BEEN MORE THAN PATIENTTIME
http://thatwoman.wordpress.com/2011/06/12/time-warner-cable-tv-oh-it/

TimeWarnerCablelogo
to do something about the freezing pixelating that we are experiencing in Lorain and surrounding area – I am working on a post for Monday … so if you, here or outside of the area, are having this frustrating issue then email me lorritch7@gmail.com – with your frustration because this one is going straight to the top….. Time to see if there is power / accountablity for US Loraine

Entry filed under: blogs, city of lorain, Corporate responsibility. Tags: , , , , .

” The Shadow – Knows”- Lorain Dude(s) – Santa Brunch- Lakeview Park 2012 and more

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Dave  |  December 14, 2012 at 3:02 pm

    Amherst reporting in:
    I struggled with that D*** pixilation for as long as I could. It would be frequent and always at critical moments in the program. Usually it was short but sometimes it would pixilate and freeze for almost two minutes at a time. I had the repair men out to the house THREE times. I was getting no satisfaction from anyone at T/W cable…
    At first they made me feel like it was somehow my fault or that I was making it up. I tape recorded several programs with 3-4 examples of pixilation per half hour.
    On the last of those occasions, the poor repair man – as frustrated as I was – admitted that the “higher ups” know about this problem but they aren’t doing anything about it. At that point I gave up. I told T/W to cancel my digital service. I now have the basic level. There is no pixilation on that. Of course, there’s hardly anything worth watching but – hey!
    It appears to be another example of corporate America not caring about us “little guys.”
    Good luck!

  • 2. Dennis Lamont  |  December 15, 2012 at 11:22 am

    I just got rid of them finally and I hope for good. I am now happily plugged in to a DSL and can live with the difference, the much lower price, and the better operation.; Competition is a wonderful thing.

  • 3. Becky Smith  |  December 16, 2012 at 5:39 pm

    So that is what it is called. Well, it is frustrating and we pay way too much for this to so frequently occur. The bill never shows a discount for your poor service and it should! Thank you Loraine for your efforts to correct this situation. I will look for your post.

  • 4. ree  |  December 16, 2012 at 6:39 pm

    My problem with Time Warner was that my DVR boxes wouldn’t work! I’d tape shows, the red light would be on that they are taping, but the POOF, nothing in the queue! You look at the history and it was always the same story, “set top could not save your recording”. Really? Nothing else was on there! If I was lucky, I would get one out of 10 shows to actually record. After NUMEROUS visits from technicians, and changing boxes SIX times, I finally fixed it! I fired Time Warner and now have Direct TV! For less than half of the cost and it hasn’t missed a recording yet! There are alternatives to Time Warner.

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Categories

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 144 other followers

December 2012
M T W T F S S
« Nov   Jan »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 144 other followers