Time Warner -Pixelating/ Freezing- Glen Britt? Leaving in droves

December 16, 2012 at 11:33 pm 8 comments

TimeWarnerCablelogo

Glenn Britt (2)

I have been patient- I really have – probably because I spend half my time in the life I have at the moment “pixelated and in another existence” -
IT TAKES A LOT to get me in to the real world anymore BUT TIME WARNER YOU HAVE MANAGED!!!!

This is not the first time I have written to Mr. Glen Britt Sigh!!!! ( I WROTE TO HIM 18 MONTHS AGO on this same matter) and to think he has at least a Brit in his name ( I would have expected more)

http://www.timewarnercable.com/en/about-us/leadership/overview/glenn-a-britt.html

Mr. Britt has guided the growth and increased penetration of Time Warner Cable’s residential high-speed data product and has overseen the efforts of Road Runner Business Class, the company’s commercial broadband service. He has also championed the launch and growth of Time Warner Cable Digital Phone and development of new wireless products such as Road Runner Mobile.

EEEEEEEER…. MR. BRITT…. TIME YOU CAME DOWN FROM ON HIGH AND SEE WHAT YOUR COMPANY IS “NOT” DOING IN MY NEIGHBORHOOD OF LORAIN, OHIO.

18 MONTHS AGO I wrote of the problems experienced with my cable box – you know the one you PAY EXTRA FOR so I can get more channels and a better picture. This is how the post ended 18 months ago

I am pleased to say they have temporarily fixed my issue ( not altogether) whilst they are doing an emergency maintenance on “switches” for the area……. fingers crossed BUT Time Warner if you are listening

You need to better chain of command communication within your company and follow through……….
you see not everyone is as tenacious as I am they would just “leave”

http://thatwoman.wordpress.com/2011/06/12/time-warner-cable-tv-oh-it/

SO WHAT you say -
A WOMAN WITH A LITTLE BLOG IN OHIO- HAH!

I suggest you check the Google search for Time Warner Pixelating – you will find this little old blog is ranked No 5 in the search engine page -

Do you know why?

Because dozens of your customers all over the country hit this blog everyday to see what they can do for their freezing and pixelating problems!

My patience has worn thin with the temporary fix that STILL “pixelates and freezes’ And it seems from the email I received, so have others. In fact Time Warner I would say of the over hundred responses I got from your customers in this area – 90 percent of them are no longer your customers - read a sampling for yourself!

pixelated_11

usually it was short but sometimes it would pixilate and freeze for almost two minutes at a time. I had the repair men out to the house THREE times. I was getting no satisfaction from anyone at T/W cable…
At first they made me feel like it was somehow my fault or that I was making it up. I tape recorded several programs with 3-4 examples of pixilation per half hour.
On the last of those occasions, the poor repair man – as frustrated as I was – admitted that the “higher ups” know about this problem but they aren’t doing anything about it. At that point I gave up. I told T/W to cancel my digital service

just got rid of them finally and I hope for good. I am now happily plugged in to a DSL and can live with the difference, the much lower price, and the better operation

My problem with Time Warner was that my DVR boxes wouldn’t work! I’d tape shows, the red light would be on that they are taping, but the POOF, nothing in the queue! You look at the history and it was always the same story, “set top could not save your recording”. Really? Nothing else was on there! If I was lucky, I would get one out of 10 shows to actually record. After NUMEROUS visits from technicians, and changing boxes SIX times, I finally fixed it! I fired Time Warner and now have Direct TV! For less than half of the cost and it hasn’t missed a recording yet! There are alternatives to Time Warner

Join the club. I just left them

womtearing hari out

I’m experiencing frequent problems with pixilation, even more than the freezing. The internet is also unreliable. It cuts out, then back on, out then back on. It wreaks having a wireless router. I’ll notice slowness on my laptop and then realize my internet had cut out again and my wireless on the computer had automatically dipped into my neighbor’s unsecured network. Then I have to reenter my password to get back into mine again. It’s annoying and I’m spending over $180/month for the phone, cable and internet. I’m actively pricing other options to dump TWC completely. I’m looking at CenturyTel combined with HULU+. It cannot continue.

I am so tired of receiving “dial-up” characteristics (freezing, delays, etc.)on my pc using this sub-standard internet service while paying cable-internet prices!

We wanted Time Warner to come into our building to supply cable TV for our tenants and us. Well, we spent 6 months trying to get that accomplished and never was successful. We kept getting run around. I even was so frustrated that I got ahold of corporate but was unsuccessful there too.They just referred me to the local office which was not helping us at all.
We finally gave up and went to direct TV. We didn’t want to, but Time Warner gave us no choice.
I think Time Warner has given up on Charleston Village area, seriously I really think they have. They are not upgrading anything and they are only fixing what they really have to.

goodbye

We had repeated problems with the tv images breaking up-it was not on every channel-but many-like channel 4,19, 10 ,and so on. It seemed to be getting worse. I went to the office and they gave us a new box. They said it was pixaling (?). They said it was either outside or inside problems. The box really didn’t help. Some days it would be worse than others. Then this summer it began to be horrible-the images would just freeze and break up. But what never would freeze was their charges for Time Warner. And never was there an offer for credit for not getting what we were paying for. Finally we got a dish this week. Not only is the reception great the price dropped per month by almost 70 dollars. From over 100 dollars for lousy reception to about 40 dollars for better reception. We had just had it.
picfb

What really did it was Thanksgiving Day-we had company over for dinner and the football game on channel 4. We could not watch it-it just kept freezing. It was a huge disappointment. Also the call waiting times when there was a problem was long. Who has time to hold for 10 minutes on the phone. In this day of hi speed super technology this should just not happen. Thanks for writing about this. We just don’t like getting lousy service at a high cost. I feel we still should get a credit for partial service-only half the channels should cost half of the money or fix the problem.

Ok Time Warner this is just a sample of the frustration your lack of service is causing to those in Lorain Ohio and surrounding area .

As you can see you are losing customers and this little blog ( which is fairly well read) has today become a “marketing” piece for your competitors all through your own fault. LACK OF SERVICE BOTH CUSTOMER AND IN TECHNOLOGY.
TWBILL

For 18 months I have been paying for partial service and being frustrated and angered by you- I wonder what would happen if I tried paying my bill with only a “partial payment” – Well we know – YOU WOULD NOT ACCEPT THAT – SO WHY SHOULD WE !

Let us look at my bill- ( I did order Cinderella for my grandchildren – only it froze up so much I had to wait to see it with them at their house on the “DISH”.

City  of Lorain

Is the Franchise Fee of $5.50 per month paid to the City of Lorain ? Because apparently they can do nothing to make sure you are supplying their citizens with “good” service. Is this one area where their hands are tied? Or can local government intercede with the other government agencies- is there no one who assures us we get the service for which we contract?

Seemingly , Time Warner obviously doesn’t care to oversee themselves to give their PAYING CUSTOMERS 100 PERCENT SERVICE FOR THE FEES THEY PAY. AND DOESN’T CONTRACTUAL OBLIGATION WORK BOTH WAYS- I HAVE A CONTRACT WITH YOU – don’t I? It seems to me I am living up to my end of the contract but you Time Warner are falling short on your end month after month.

Who can one turn to?

FCC
Well I am also paying a fee to the FCC-http://www.fcc.gov/

so I will send them a copy of this post and a letter because I am told

Contact the FCC online, by mail, fax or phone, if the cable company is unable or unwilling to resolve your complaint. The FCC will contact the cable company on your behalf and require a response within 30 days

How about I file a complaint with
http://www.consumercomplaintagency.org/

or
bbb

File a complaint with the Better Business Bureau.

http://cleveland.bbb.org/

This non-profit organization will help investigate your problem, and your complaint will stay on record as a warning to others considering using the cable company

and finally that fee- Franchise Fee is that anything to do with the Local Franchise Authority because I sure am going to complain to them especially if they are getting $5.50 cents a month from me!

Yes! I am going to do that – and more – I have a lot of time on my hands because I can’t watch television………….

Pixelating Glenn

All you had to do , Time Warner and Mr. Glenn Britt, is provide the service promised for which I am paying you monthly in good faith . However we have been told YOU KNOW ALL ABOUT THE PROBLEMS AND YOU DON’T GIVE A DAMN! THAT TRUE?

You haven’t proved to me that you give a damn!- YOU ARE LOSING CUSTOMERS AND CREDIBILITY THROUGH YOUR OWN LACK OF SERVICE! And remember Mr. Britt the best advertising is “word of mouth” but it can also cause the opposite effect!

You need to step up and give those loyal customers ( 1995) the service for which they are paying you or stop charging us …. I will be only too happy to post your thoughts on this blog.

I too, could leave but where is the fun in that someone has to try and hold you accountable!
timw me

Entry filed under: a Cow -elle opinion, Brit take, Charleston Village, Corporate responsibility, media, notorious opponents of exactitude, Ripped Off?. Tags: , , , , , , , .

Lorain Dude(s) – Santa Brunch- Lakeview Park 2012 and more Time Warner Cable- The Twaddle /Spiel – Can you hear me NOW!!!

8 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Dave  |  December 17, 2012 at 3:53 am

    You go girl!!!
    I went three rounds this week with TW because now my internet is freezing up. Every 7 – 10 minutes it would lock up and I had to reboot, restart, re-sign in . . . Sometime late Friday night/early Saturday morning they “fixed” it. Starting Saturday morning I got three computerized calls telling me it was fixed and could they please cancel my service appointment? I ignored the robo calls till a real, live human finally called me. He explained that there really had been a problem – “noise at the node” – that was affecting 1,000 customers!!!!!!!!! I guess the “noise” of my repeated phone calls finally got their attention.

    Keep at it. I hope you get results and soon!

  • 2. Renee  |  December 17, 2012 at 4:27 am

    Thanks Loraine for taking this company to task. Why is this company continuing to do this to customers. I liked the comment about partial payment for partial service–that was never an option was it?? Never was a credit offered for the loss of channel reception. I wonder how long it will take to get a response??

  • 3. aka/mozart  |  December 17, 2012 at 12:21 pm

    i too had that problem…esp on the low end of channels….i delt with it for 5 or 6 months…even the clock on the box froze in time…i called TW again.they sent out two techs…and said “oh no, this is why you are having the problem”..went out to the truck..came back…changed something on tv, did some sort of programing….and waala…i can watch all channels..ok. Looks like all experiences are the same but different. (internet with centurytel) TW keeps trying to get me to switch……hell no!

  • 4. Loraine Ritchey  |  December 17, 2012 at 4:10 pm

    I have sent the packets of all information on this ongoing problem to all mentioned in the post including Glenn Britt Time Warner Cable and FCC this morning along with copies to the City of Lorain Lorain County etc to keep them informed – allowing for the holidays and New Years I don’t suppose I will be hearing much for a bit IF AT ALL but I will post the letters I wrote later . Loraine

  • 5. Dennis Lamont  |  December 17, 2012 at 4:18 pm

    A month now WITHOUT T-W. I only use the internet portion so no TV headaches. Service is slower (imperceptibly for what I use) but much more consistent with no proxy problems and much less down time. The thing that finally pushed me over the edge was the sudden, oh by the way, the modem rental is now $3.96 per month.
    I am now using my own modem-router on the DSL with no phone or internet problems. to date, and got unlimited LD in the package to boot.
    BTW: they laughed but our “ancient” TV with the digital converter box gets an awful lot of channels for free with our equally ancient (1988) attic antenna. Gotta watch the games when the family is over ya know.

  • 6. Bette Lou  |  December 17, 2012 at 5:17 pm

    We are having the same problem and we are NOT in Lorain in your neighborhood (that’s the good news and the bad news!)

  • 7. Nellie (Jose Pepe) Rivera  |  December 18, 2012 at 2:19 pm

    I pay my bill when it comes in if I don’t Time Warner would disconnect my service. I accepted Time Warners agreement contract for QUALITY service and feel they have fail to supply such service. I feel I deserve credit or a refund on my billing invoice for there failure to supply me good service.They should be held accountable for poor service to loyal customers. I wonder is the one of the “When Pigs Fly”

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Categories

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 147 other followers

December 2012
M T W T F S S
« Nov   Jan »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 147 other followers