Who is Who in the 052- New Blog

June 12, 2013 at 1:29 am 9 comments

blank_face

Will the information make a difference? Will the 44052 be better off for the information- I have my doubts.

On my way to the meeting for the Admiral King Elementary playground destruction and more “poor ” quality of life issues
http://thatwoman.wordpress.com/2013/05/28/an-open-letter-ward-2-needs-you/

I received yet another Registered Sex Offender notification in our neighborhood. He now dwells right across the street from the Admiral King Tribute Site.

As is my want, I drove past the Admiral King Tribute site on my way home to check out the area, make sure the lights were working, the plants needing water, any issues etc.

This site that took so much organization, community, donations, a place for people to come, sit awhile and ponder, young lives lost for their country , history, the lake, the port, a place I hoped of honor and serenity, a rebirth of community!
anchor blue mulch
So imagine my bile to the throat reaction when, as I drove past the anchor and sitting on the front steps I saw this particular pedophile ( as per his record) enjoying a can of beer , watching the kids playing in the neighborhood , benefitting from the peace and tranquility of a late spring evening, the warm breeze. Maybe I am being unreasonable but I did not expend what little time and energy left to me for HIS and HIS ILK’s benefit.

Of course, giving him the benefit of the doubt ,

maybe he was returning to the family home from his incarceration

NO! another rental with the owner living elsewhere in this case North Ridgeville!

I found myself more than a little irritated that once again a multi- unit out of town landlord was determining the quality of life in this old neighborhood.


For Rent One City- Who dictates the health of your neighborhood? “

http://thatwoman.wordpress.com/2012/07/08/for-rent-one-city-who-dictates-the-health-of-your-neighborhood/

just-the-facts_edited-1

And so, the birth of a blog- Who is Who in the 052?

1. Every Wednesday I will be going through the alphabet of RSO’s starting with A- and those on parole in this neighborhood of 44052.

2. I will put up their information and if they rent the property owners information and also the crime statics for that week as well as links to those agencies.

NOTE: ALL information is already public record and available to those who wish to access the various sites. I am just putting the information in one place. JUST the FACTS

However after I get through the 139 and counting RSO’s in he 44052 and 90 of those on Adult Parole I may take a look at the “charities” their finances , and the who is who and who gets paid what!

So here is the link to the Who is Who in the 052

http://lorentalinfo.wordpress.com/
and it can also be found on this blog’s blog roll side bar

Entry filed under: a Cow -elle opinion, Blogging, blogs, Charleston Village, city of lorain, hell is other people, Lorain Multi Property Owners, Open for Discussion. Tags: , , , , , .

Revisionist History/Writing – The Temptation – Guilty- Not Guilty Lorain Dudes- the Boys of Summer- Father’s Day 2013

9 Comments Add your own

  • 1. muley  |  June 13, 2013 at 9:30 am

    From “that woman, an activist” to a “local historian, sometime social commentator”…..My, how times have changed. Good job, Loraine.

  • 2. Loraine Ritchey  |  June 13, 2013 at 11:21 am

    yes I am probably a “nuisance ” as well

  • 3. Loraine Ritchey  |  June 13, 2013 at 2:55 pm

    OK I got an email from an ejdionne – errr I would be surprised if it was the Washington Post columnist :) so I have left their comment in moderation until I can check out if they are really who they say they are However they have a valid comment so I will share

    Is it a crime to rent to a registered sex offender? If so, call the authorities. If not, what is your true objective

    and my answer to ejdionne is .No it is not illegal to rent to an RSO, one on Adult Parole, my objective is to “OPEN” the eyes of this community to what is happening in this Lorain’s oldest neighborhood… I have researched this phenomenon for 8 years , and it shows a correlation between cheap housing , out of town rentals and its over all effect on MY neighborhood and downtown – I would suggest reading the previous blog post

    http://thatwoman.wordpress.com/2013/05/28/an-open-letter-ward-2-needs-you/

    Now if you are a property owner and have an issue with the information being made public in a linked way as to your rental clients I would have to ask why?

  • 4. Loraine Ritchey  |  June 13, 2013 at 7:34 pm

    well I seem to be having a conversation with myself but since egdionne cannot be verified I can’t allow him/her access to commnets …… but I will answer the latest question posed

    You say that your objective is to open the eyes of the community. But, you admit that no law is being broken. So what should the community do about rsos living lawfully in their community?

    The purpose of the website is “informational purposes ONLY – please read the About 502 page on the site.I would never condone or recommend neighbors to do anything about the RSO’s and Adult Parolees in the 44052 – just to be aware they are there .

    Now if you wish to ask more questions that is fine but you will have to verify to me who you are – that is the continuing rule of this website other wise you will have to stay a “lurker”

  • 5. Dr. Tammy  |  June 13, 2013 at 9:16 pm

    Loraine, how many “offenders” use the St. Joe’s Shelter as their address? They are housed from 8 ’til 8 in the Winter, but roam the streets in the Spring, Summer and Fall!

  • 6. Loraine Ritchey  |  June 13, 2013 at 10:26 pm

    Actually Tammy it looks like the “grouping” of those registering the homeless shelter as their address has lessened only 1 listed that as his address and 1 at Catholic Charities ( although there were more a few weeks ago) and 1 at the “rooming house 712 Broadway but as I go through the alphabet I will note those addresses. Loraine

  • 7. Loraine Ritchey  |  June 14, 2013 at 12:17 pm

    OK here we go again from the fake ( and rather pretentious choice of nom de plume) egdionne

    I am white, privileged, and educated. I use my advantage to attack those lowest in society. Those without resources or clout. Who would defend an RSO? I indirectly blame them for the rising crime rate in my neighborhood and city. I am the noble and pure Loraine Ritchey.

    Well YOU obviously are defending them PITY YOU DON’T DO SO AS A REAL PERSON. Is not your defense worthy of your real name ? :) because I am using my real name to point out the issues and I am not just referring to RSO’s there will also be a section on the 90 on Adult Parole and those who are indicted for drug dealing and felony criminal behavior …..knowledge is power .

    Sorry but ,as I said before , I am only too willing to allow you to comment and to post. your thoughts ( when not being insulting ) are worthy of consideration but truly this is now done you have had your say as a “nom de plume” but you are welcome to comment under your REAL identity at any time – unless of course you are ashamed of who you are and what you represent.

  • 8. i spy  |  July 24, 2013 at 2:18 am

    I didn’t spy Loraine attacking anybody on Who is Who in the 052.

    I did spy the name Henry Patterson as one of the rso’s landlords, though. Made me wonder if that’s the same Henry Patterson who is so revered in Lorain. I am glad to know that the rso works at Scorchers, too.

    Good job gathering all the data and compiling it in one spot, Loraine. As the kids say these days, your shadow friend ej sounds a little butthurt. Wah.

  • 9. Loraine Ritchey  |  July 31, 2013 at 12:04 pm

    he latest post has a violator at large FYI
    http://lorentalinfo.wordpress.com/2013/07/30/who-is-who-in-the-052-bs-week-7-at-large-violator/

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Recent Comments

Categories

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 135 other followers

June 2013
M T W T F S S
« May   Jul »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 135 other followers