PRESENTING PAULA!!!

June 9, 2009 at 9:14 pm 5 comments

Paula

PAULA HAS A NEW BLOG – I PRESENT PAULA
http://paulatobias.wordpress.com/

CONGRATULATIONS ON THE PLUNGE

Entry filed under: Link -ups, Women of Worth, writers and writing.

Happy Birthday Lorain- Memorial Day Parade Lorain’s Fallen Remembered- Eric Barnes

5 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Paula  |  June 10, 2009 at 12:09 am

    Thank you Loraine.
    You are an inspiration.
    If only 1% of the population did what you do, Lorain(e) would be a better place.
    I’m doing my best.

  • 2. thatwoman  |  June 10, 2009 at 12:20 am

    Well I am good at nagging I will admit that 🙂 I love the blog Paula and your first post of a Softer Side of Lorain makes me want to stop and breathe and enjoy ……. I like the title of the Blog too QUESTIONS……… Great stuff….Loraine

  • 3. Dennis  |  June 12, 2009 at 12:37 pm

    Congratulations, congratulations on your new blog and
    your Port Authority appointment…Paula

    Maybe now we’ll get some real rest rooms down there!

  • 4. Loraine Ritchey  |  June 12, 2009 at 1:04 pm

    I think Paula will be a great asset on the LPA -BOD she has Lorain in her heart – is a classy lady- and intelligent and businesslike. I think it not only a great fit for the LPA but for Paula too….it is an area where she can use her expertise to promote this city . Good Luck Paula

    Dennis let me have the rest of the boxing schedule for the 20th and I will put it up Loraine

  • 5. paulatobias  |  June 12, 2009 at 4:58 pm

    Thank you Dennis & Loraine,
    I am so honored that the Mayor has the confidence and trust in me to appointment me to this position.

    I’ve lived on the water and viewed the port all my life. Going back to my great-grandparents (Stacks & Reagans) my family has always had a vested interest in the City and especially the Port area.

    I look forward to making Lorain’s Port Authority a Bench Mark for other cities.

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Categories

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 188 other followers

June 2009
M T W T F S S
« May   Jul »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930