I don’t believe in IF anymore

August 29, 2009 at 12:26 pm 4 comments

candleone

IF is for children——-I will no longer write about “doing the right thing” – promoting the arts- putting Mark Stewart in tights- having an opinion and all passion for caring has been taken from me in recent events.

So although the blog will remain – a headstone of times of trial, tribulation, information and sometimes joy – this writer and advocate remains buried under an avalanche of IFs……….

Entry filed under: Blogging, Brit take, commentary. Tags: , .

Crushed by the Calendar of Cancer Insidious “IF”

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Mark  |  August 29, 2009 at 7:53 pm

    I’m so sorry.

  • 2. Momma  |  September 4, 2009 at 12:14 am

    I wish I could do something to help you.
    I miss you 😦

  • 3. thatwoman  |  September 4, 2009 at 12:47 am

    Last Friday was the worst news – Black Friday- and since the first Black Friday news back in February 2008 I really felt a some of “me” has died . We have since that horrible meeting with the oncologist been on a journey that I wouldn’t wish on my worst enemy…. however we are still on a “journey” – this cancer crap makes me feel like I am on the end of one gigantic bungy cord free falling into the depths only to bounce back for a bit and then down again…..then up and then down…..all the time seeing the jagged rocks of death looming ever closer with every fall. and watching the cord of hope unravel with every bounce …. I may have some news next week to share but since things are changing from one minute to the next literally I have decided to “wait ” until I have something definite.but thank you all for all your support and to my “phone buddies” who have been sharing the bungy jump with me Loraine

  • 4. Mark  |  September 4, 2009 at 11:51 pm

    I’m sure your phone buddies are making sure that your downs don’t get too far down.

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Recent Comments

Categories

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 180 other followers

August 2009
M T W T F S S
« Jul   Sep »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31