Anguish , Anger and Unbearable Pain

December 5, 2009 at 12:01 pm 5 comments

Fill my being – I had to say goodbye to part of my very reason for being . What the Cancer hadn’t managed to do the H1N1 managed.

I have said my goodbye to my son , I will not be going through public rituals of mourning ….that is not my way. I loved my son more than life itself. I will miss his smile that would light up the room, his irreverant humour, his strength , his deep husky voice his broad shoulders and his love.

The journey of the last 22 months has been one of cruelty .

Chris Ritchey December 3rd 2009

Entry filed under: Chris Ritchey, men of substance. Tags: , , .

H1 N1 My only son- Chris Ritchey-

5 Comments Add your own

  • 1. dave cotton  |  December 5, 2009 at 1:45 pm

    I wish there was someway I could ease your pain – or make it go away altogether. I can only imagine how deeply it goes. You and your family have been, and will continue to be, much in my thoughts.
    If there is something I can do, let me know.
    I love you!
    Dave

  • 2. Kelly Boyer Sagert  |  December 5, 2009 at 4:28 pm

    I am so, so sorry. Chris and all of you have been so courageous.

    We love all of you — Kelly

  • 3. Mark  |  December 5, 2009 at 4:46 pm

    I am so very sorry, Loraine. The rollercoaster of emotions and news that you endured for the last 22 months was cruel. As always, I’m here if you need anything. Please don’t hesitate to call.

    Henery

  • 4. Grammy  |  December 7, 2009 at 2:48 am

    I cannot imagine the grief you and your family are going through at this point in time. I’ve walked a similar path not so long ago and wish I could be there to just hug you and help in any way I could. Know that I will continue to pray for all of you and hope that God will hold you all close.

    Gabe’s Grammy

  • 5. To sleep- perchance to – PTSD « That Woman’s Weblog  |  October 26, 2010 at 11:37 am

    [...] brain has divided into two parts upon waking . I can access “files of life” before that December 3rd day, I carry them with me they are scanning , flipping sorted through like some Rolodex file on [...]

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Recent Comments

Categories

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 136 other followers

December 2009
M T W T F S S
« Nov   Jan »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 136 other followers