Something wicked our way came

December 14, 2009 at 6:40 pm 9 comments

SOURCE

There is a wickedness and cruelty beyond words that continues to plague this family in the name of “love”. A world torn asunder has been further trashed in a most wickedly cold cruel way ……

There are quotes from other writers that play over and over in my mind in the past 3 days
Shakespeare and a witch stirring at her cauldron….. Macbeth

“By the pricking of my thumbs- something wicked this way comes..”

or perhaps John Paul Sartre from No Exit a play I performed with good friends – Dave – Caron and Casey in happier times

“Hell is other people”……….

Both quotes are quite appropriate this day – our journey has had another wickedness come our way and the hell we are now experiencing is directly due to “other people” – those that profess to love ………..

I have seen first hand what happens when someone you love ,a grieving father becomes “choked with emotion” upon hearing the news that promises made have been rescinded.
I have seen through my own flood of tears what happens to the already frail persona of a grandmother – her heart already broken now shattered by a cruel denial and thoughtlessness to those that were waiting closure in the name of love and honor
This latest blow to us has no honoring of my son and a selfish love at best-

“The love that grew with us from our cradles never knew diminution from time or distance ,
Other ties were formed, but they did not supercede or weaken this .
Death tore away at all that was mortal and perishable but this he could not sunder”

“Unknown”

Entry filed under: Chris Ritchey, men of substance, opinion, Uncategorized. Tags: , , .

Two sides- one published – one denied A Letter – A Legacy – Nikki to Chris Ritchey – sister to brother

9 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Chrisinmyheart  |  December 14, 2009 at 10:43 pm

    Loraine, I know what is happening to you and your family although you haven’t actually stated exactly what has happened in your blog.

    I am so sorry. I just don’t know what to say. I hope that there is some further consideration given to this decision that has caused you all such pain and that you and your husband and family can have the closure you so need.

  • [...] Loraine for the [...]

  • 3. anne molnar  |  December 15, 2009 at 4:09 pm

    Loraine, What can I say, I know you hurt. approach *****
    LR please note I have edited out the name in Annes comment as I have not used any names of the family in my comments and posts
    and let her know how you and the family feel. Invite her over, and think about having a family discussion. Communication is the best way to resolve what is heavy in your heart.

    Just think about it. Anne

  • 4. thatwoman  |  December 15, 2009 at 4:14 pm

    Anne , would that I could , Chris’ extended family (ALL of them ) know full well the hurt and pain and great suffering caused …. Loraine

  • 5. WILD HORSES- Chris Ritchey « That Woman’s Weblog  |  December 16, 2009 at 11:24 pm

    [...] Graceless lady You know who I am You know I can’t let you slide through my hand [...]

  • 6. linda grinestaff  |  December 17, 2009 at 5:43 pm

    Lorraine..My daughters and I met you at the Eplanade this summer. Just read you blog this AM. I am so deeply sorry for the loss of your beloved Chris. This is a wicked cruelty beyond compare. You are in my heart.

  • 7. Loraine Ritchey  |  December 17, 2009 at 11:55 pm

    Hello Linda , sorry you were put into moderation and I was away from the computer….. of course I remember you .I tried looking for you a couple of times before I left.and the cruelty of what happened to Chris of course has now been compounded…. but briefly knowing your family shows there is kindness an caring left…. I will email you off this blog to find out how things are going for you .Loraine

  • [...] It was December 25th 2009- It was the worst December 25th I have ever experienced. – 22 days after the death of my son- 14 days after being told ( not for religious reasons but because this is what Chris would want ) his bride was denying us our closure- [...]

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Recent Comments

Categories

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 135 other followers

December 2009
M T W T F S S
« Nov   Jan »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 135 other followers