A Mother’s Love – A Memory- A Moonbeam

February 2, 2010 at 4:48 pm 5 comments


Photo- Christopher RITCHEY



Gabriel Miller

A mother’s love transcends all ,even her grief, to show the light of love ……..

Entry filed under: Love. Tags: .

The Broken heart- Trigger response Today the Third- is a Trigger

5 Comments Add your own

  • 1. thatwoman  |  February 2, 2010 at 5:51 pm

    This tribute to Lisa and Chuck’s Little Moonbeam Gabe took so much courage and love- this tribute should be shared (in my belief ) as any parent who has lost their child can pay homage and understand the great love this little chap and his family shared if only for a brief moment in time . Loraine

  • 2. Alison Humphries  |  February 2, 2010 at 11:13 pm

    Hello Loraine, I’m glad you found our blog. I don’t know if it helps or if it’s a trigger (I totally get that) but it helps a little to know that others get it too. I hate that we have to do this but I do find comfort in other parents. As my friend Paul Coco always says, “stay strong.”

    Alison

  • 3. Grammy  |  February 3, 2010 at 6:23 pm

    Thank you for your support and acknowledgement for Lisa, Chuck and of course Gabriel. He touched/touches so many of us, but the courage, fortitude and power that Lisa has exhibited on her blog makes a mother’s heart ache and soar at the same time. She has such a gift for letting all of us into her world of pain, joy and sorrow, yet, always encouraging us to hope for something extra in the future. We all must hold on to the future in order to cope with the past.

    Thank you again for your acknowledgement. From one mom to another.

  • 4. thatwoman  |  February 3, 2010 at 7:50 pm

    Hi Grammy it is I who should be thanking Lisa actually she has shown me that great unselfish love and strength still exists . a litytle moonbeam of light in my own darkness ……I think of her and Chuck everyday because I know…. Loraine

  • 5. thatwoman  |  February 3, 2010 at 8:01 pm

    Alison – I have no words , “stay strong” I just wish I could get back to mildly functioning ….I know you know the journey of this damned ‘Curable cancer” and our shared outcome…. my tears are with you …….Loraine

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Categories

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 179 other followers

February 2010
M T W T F S S
« Jan   Mar »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728