Lorain Dude Discovers Lakeview, Brunch and Bunnies

April 4, 2010 at 9:13 pm 7 comments

I am a man of few words( well I haven’t any yet actually) but let me tell you I relished this assignment given to me by “The Nag Nog”.

I was to give my impressions of a Lorain tradition . Seems the folk in this part of the planet trek to this park and take their kids pictures with bunnies and baskets. Well I am up for a “cool critique”. I have no preconceived notions about this event or this park. Although “The Nag Nog” loves the place,
https://thatwoman.wordpress.com/2008/10/23/the-heady-wine-of-lorains-lakeview-park/
https://thatwoman.wordpress.com/2008/06/11/lorain-venue-is-tops-in-my-book/

but she is also the one that tells me that yukky green bean stuff is yummy as she spoon feeds me ewwwwww yuk!!!
So I am not sure she is always on the mark with her thinking.

So Mummy and Daddy, Nanna, PoohBah, Nag Nog and Uncle Kenny met up at the Rose Cafe. I am told there are roses later on in the year and I will check that out for myself later on.

There were a lot of people waiting to get in , I am told that is a good sign. I didn’t mind waiting outside there was this big lake and it looked as soft and as blue as my Mummy’s eyes. I wanted to go and crawl in this stuff called sand but apparently I was not dressed appropriately ( whatever that means) .

This Rose Cafe place was really yummy looking. There was all sorts of food ( although once again I got the green yukky stuff and yogurt) but the grownups kept going up and eating and eating and eating.

Everyone was smiling and in a good mood so I guess it must have tasted really good.

My daddy made quite a few trips to the food tables so I know he liked it and Uncle Kenny and Poobah were right behind him. I heard Nana say “the ham was melt in your mouth” and mummy wasn’t watching her diet today .

If I have a complaint is that we sat at a “PINK table” – BLUE is more my colour.

We then made our way through the crowds to this big Easter Basket, there were loads of people all taking pictures, I would have posed for them all but I was in disguise and it wouldn’t be cool to be too pushy .

I like this place they called Lakeview Park, I agree with Nag Nog it was really good but I was relieved to get out of my hat and shades .

“I’LL BE BACK!!!!”

Entry filed under: Blogging, city of lorain, Lorain Dude.

Her son’s voice LPA- School for Thought or Container Port that is the Question!

7 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Mark  |  April 4, 2010 at 9:26 pm

    Awesome Dude!! Can’t wait to see you in your swim suit!! You’ll totally love the waves!! And the sand is great to play in, just don’t get it in your trunks!!

  • 2. Grammy  |  April 4, 2010 at 9:52 pm

    The first Easter in the book of memories. How special!

    Love and hugs,

  • 3. Loraine Ritchey  |  April 4, 2010 at 10:08 pm

    I have to say the ambiance the food and the people were terrific , throw in warm breezes, sunshine, families and laughter and Lorain was a special place to be today ….Loraine

  • 4. Bryan  |  April 4, 2010 at 11:58 pm

    Thanks for visiting and the nice comments. Sorry I missed you, I was working till 1:30.

  • 5. Bryan  |  April 4, 2010 at 11:59 pm

    BTW What a cutie!

  • 6. audrey "Corky" Bruck  |  April 5, 2010 at 5:34 pm

    What a joy to see you all again !! It WAS a beautiful day at Lakeview. I am sure that Leonard woulld enjoy a copy of your pics…they are gorgeous ! As is Gavin. Please call me when you have some time. My love, Corky

  • 7. thatwoman  |  April 5, 2010 at 5:52 pm

    I sent Lenny the link to the blog ….he was ,as always, a gracious host and the place looked so festive and gladdened many a heart I am sure .

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Categories

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 188 other followers

April 2010
M T W T F S S
« Mar   May »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
2627282930