Wednesday’s Child is…..

May 5, 2010 at 3:12 pm Leave a comment

I don’t usually use art work for which I cannot find a source, however this particular Wednesday’s Child appealed to me .

NOTE: if anyone has the source please let me know so I can give credit!


Look closely at this child of woe.
Today’s news of economical woe from the “World Markets” to “Lorain”.
Safety threatened on the home front
and the beach front ( PDF file thank you Ngaire) CLICK ON HORIZON LINK BELOW SOME AWESOME PICTURES OF THE OIL RIG EXPLOSION

Horizon

For the first time since I became a US citizen I didn’t vote. As an Independent I vote issues only in a Primary. However, yesterday being a terrible emotional incontinence day I had to decide whether my one vote would matter in the school issue No it didn’t -so I decided not to inlict my own woes on the outside world. I could’ve voted by mail I suppose but I was hoping to be functional by now – I am not!

So there is this child of Wednesday , today looking at the news with dark clouds and scowls BUT there is the hint of pink in the landscape, the wings of butterflies, buds on those barren branches , silver light behind those ominous clouds and another feather for the hat.

But there still is that “one crow sorrow” at the forefront……..

Entry filed under: Blogging, Brit take, everything else, media.

No Answers My Son- Chris Ritchey Mother’s Day – What degree a Mother’s Love and Who Decides?

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Categories

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 186 other followers

May 2010
M T W T F S S
« Apr   Jun »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31