A Shared E-mail- RSO- The Neighborhood

June 9, 2010 at 10:47 am Leave a comment

I decided to share with readers an email I sent out through our “list” – if all I can do is raise awareness then that is what I will do.

As you may be aware Charleston Village when trying to get a pilot program with neighborhoods implemented a few years ago, started tracking the RSO’s in the city of Lorain. Just a month ago I wrote this blog post

https://thatwoman.wordpress.com/2010/05/01/good-afternoon-neighbor/

A few days later I received information on “unmappable RSO’s in the area” giving “Broadway as an address from the County Sheriff’s Dept.

One of those RSO’s who had been flagged back in 2005 from Compass House research was Donald Krogg ( I recognized the name etc due to the fact that for a brief period he had been living near Harbor Walk. then moved to a homeless shelter address and then as unmappable . He was also one of the faces I recognized on my “walk”

Donald Krogg is the same individual that was in the Chronicle today

http://chronicle.northcoastnow.com/2010/06/04/lorain-woman-says-man-tried-to-rape-her/

“According to the report, once confronted, Krogg told the woman’s boyfriend, “Yeah, I tried to rape her. She’s the only girl out here in these woods and if that’s the only way I’m going to get some (expletive) then I’ll rape her.”
I realize there is very little we can do but to raise awareness…. with the number of RSO’s in our downtown area ( from my article )

Within 2 miles radius I have 152 offenders in 128 locations ( which means multiple offenders sharing addresses)

Remember 1/3 of that area is the lake itself. We somehow have to raise awareness without causing harm to the city’s already fragile reputation – I don’t know how we do that but with the saturated solution of RSO’s in Lorain and Elyria communities something untoward WILL HAPPEN just a matter of time and statistics .

Anyway just a heads up and CVSI Block captains please make the information available to your neighbors to be alert as to the area happenings, School is out a so it is up to the neighborhoods to look to them and the safety of the children. during the day as well. . Loraine

Entry filed under: Charleston Village, city of lorain, commentary, Safety. Tags: .

Lorain Police Dept- To Protect and Serve Unfinished Portrait – The Artistic Gene ? Part Two

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Categories

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 188 other followers

June 2010
M T W T F S S
« May   Jul »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930