To BEE or Not To BEE- ( NOT TO BEE) Says Misty!

July 9, 2010 at 11:30 am 5 comments

ANOTHER MISTY POST!!!!

There is no justice around here. HWTHSBO ( he who thinks he should be obeyed) seems to have finally got the place I eat in some sort of order. SHMBO ( she who must be obeyed) has decided to put my food and water bowl in a different place and HWTHSBO keeps banging into it- what does

rendering the air blue

mean? I heard “the old one” saying that the last time he hit it and the water went everywhere.

And how is any of this MY fault?

To make matters worse SWMBO has planted all these flowers everywhere and sighs at all the critters they bring in – Doesn’t SWMBO understand that all this food and water just attracts these critters.

I try to get rid of them for her- I chase them , snap at them and sometimes catch them but am I appreciated NO!

You have to come at them with the sun behind you – they can’t see you then

I put my very nose into danger time and time again and still all I hear is MISTEEEEEEEEEEEE!!!!!, -same old story .

I have been wounded in the course of my duty by a particularly ferocious yellow and black flying thing, he was all over SWMBO flowers doing goodness knows what . Even though I braved the pain to chase it away all I got for my troubles was some smelly stuff on my wounded eye and a

“Daft Dog”!!!

Hurmmppphhhhh!!!!!! No Justice!


ED NOTE: Those who have followed this blog know that Misty was my son Chris’ dog. She was supposed to leave with him when he got married ( that was the deal) however when Hodgkin’s was diagnosed it was felt it would be better for Misty to live here until after treatments etc were finished.

That wasn’t to be and Misty now keeps us company. She is a daft dog but has been a wonderful companion , especially to Chris’ father. She never leaves his side and he has more than once nearly fallen over her. She is very protective of him and on more than one occasion has come to find me when he is in a bad way .

She senses something is not right in this household and will not enter Chris’ old room – when I am in there she will lay on the landing looking in but does not venture across the threshold and I think if she could cry she would- I know if you speak his name out loud she will run to the door . Maybe not such a daft dog after all. (Loraine )

Entry filed under: Blogging, MISTY. Tags: , .

Don’t Ask – Don’t tell- Don’t IGNORE LE -Brawn- is Gawn! Thank Gawd!!!

5 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Ngaire  |  July 9, 2010 at 11:58 am

    How interesting – we have a chocolate labrador (Louie) who looks very much like your Misty. He actually belongs to our daughter, but as with the cat (Marsha) and horse (Consul) they have remained in our household despite the family now only living 5 minutes away! Mind you, I don’t know what my husband Leon would do without either Louie or Consul (Marsha is MINE ha). Our own pets have gone to r.i.p. (front paddock) but these are all wonderful company and we get much entertainment from them all.

  • 2. thatwoman  |  July 9, 2010 at 12:07 pm

    Misty was one of those “designer dogs she is a silver lab supposedly there is some controversy as to a weinerheimer ( sp) in the mix…. but she came to Chris at 10 months old ( through Chis sister) the people that purchased her had to move and couldn’t take her with them – Nikki was supposed to be giving her to another family member but she ended up Chris dog and honestly he was the only one that could really make her obey with just a hand signal or his voice tone… the rest of us well we get what we get when she decides it is worthwhile to obey …. 🙂

  • 3. Grammy  |  July 9, 2010 at 7:29 pm

    Our dog of 17+ years, went to be with Gary just 2 days after he passed. The four months we had between diagnosis and final breath, Axl stayed wherever he was. I think Axl couldn’t take being without his “buddy”. Must have known I had Lisa and her puppies to keep me company. Our pets are so into us . . .

  • 4. Peter Potamus  |  July 10, 2010 at 2:25 pm

    http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Greyfriars_Bobby

    Misty is a loyal companion and faithful friend… she does the best she can and that is all that can be asked of any of us.

    I remember seeing the 1961 Disney Film, “Gray Friar’s Bobby” and then visiting the grave with my parents in 1964.

    What was seen in that dog then as well as Misty now is an example of creatures trying hard to be the best that they can be borne out of unconditional love…

    … the balance of Misty’s life is shaping up as a story of “transcendence” – her rising above the unfortunate circumstances that life has dealt her and to the best of her ability, providing a template where those who, not unlike her, have been left behind can somehow and in some way do the same

  • 5. thatwoman  |  July 10, 2010 at 3:14 pm

    That she is Peter- in all truthfulness I think she has probably “saved” my husband …. she was the one to get him out of his chair when his world and closure crashed..she won’t be ignored….. she is always there with him …..she wasn’t the dog I would’ve chosen afer our beloved Sheena passed ( I lean more toward dogs without the soft mouths and I like German Shepherds) but I could not have asked more of her ….

    funnily enough she is such a “dino dog” loves everyone I should have been tipped off when she surprised us all by actually baring her teeth and growling with a fierceness that surprised us no end , it was so unlike Misty . the day the ” Mama Sue” stopped over..we had to put Misty outside… Chris was in the hospital and I told him your dog had an episode with your mother in law…..he laughed and said “there you go she isn’t so “daft” as you think” 🙂

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Categories

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 188 other followers

July 2010
M T W T F S S
« Jun   Aug »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031