Truth- “Innocence” -LOST- Perception becomes reality

December 16, 2010 at 12:02 am 5 comments

I have, for many months been exploring truth- my truth admittedly – there have been times that I have laid open to readers the very core of my being – Why? Because it is important that I document truth. The only thing you can take with you is your name and who you were.

My name and supposed actions have been bandied about from hospital corridors to even a gathering to memorialize my dead son, emails have been sent about me that were erroneous and from a perspective that had nothing to do with the actual truth in order to justify the actions of a few.

I want you all to reflect for just a minute as to how you would feel at the lowest point of your life having your name and your actions defiled as you mourn the death of your child or brother?

I am fortunate, in my life I can tell it how it is “in my opinion” ( and yes I try to document all the facts and information that lead me to my truth). I am not dependent upon anyone for income, just my long-suffering husband and he can’t afford to get rid of me 🙂 I don’t run for political office, benefit from any of the “works” I do – I don’t care whether I am liked or not- or benefit from any way from this blog, there are no advertising dollars from which I benefit and I don’t care if I have 3 readers or 20 or 20,000 a week. .It is the fact that my truths are out there in the world of the web linked to my name and for Gavin and my family .

This isn’t the first time “J’Accuse”- The cost of innocence – has been part of this family- for months we had to deal with an elderly woman who zeroed in- in her dementia – on another family member. I covered the situation in detail on the now defunct WoM-

Your life becomes about PROVING YOUR INNOCENCE every day, just because “J’Accuse”.

“The word document chronicling that happenstance can be found here:

J’accuse

Sometimes I write for my own mental health to get out of my system the frustration pain and sorrow- sometimes to address issues raised by others who don’t feel able to jump into the frey as their financial situations and reputations are dependent upon others.

You see, even before I lost my son, I was pretty outspoken but I was still somewhat cautious – now not so much when one of the worst things imaginable has happened in your life you develop an immunity – because you have hit bottom- nothing anyone else can ever do – apart from more loss of loved ones- can cause as much pain as I already have. It is freeing somehow-
coverage
But what happens to people when their name is held up to be guilty in media and in legal transaction etc? What happens when their truth is bent and twisted to serve the purposes of others- just like mine was this year- they who do not have the benefit of a fairly well read blog telling the rest of the story – to get their truth out there or have been waiting themselves for “clarification legally” .

This blog “that woman” started so I could follow through as mentioned in the previous post . I will be following through in the next couple of days on reputations lost…………..

Entry filed under: Blogging, Brit take, Chris Ritchey, hell is other people, media, notorious opponents of exactitude. Tags: , , .

The Media and The Blogger- ad- it- up Morning Journal- Not so much an op ed more a way of life

5 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Mary  |  December 16, 2010 at 4:57 am

    Loraine, I didn’t know you, really, before this. There was some old history that didn’t allow for us to become friends. In learning about Chris and sharing a similar experience, I have come to know you, love you and sincerely care about you and your family. Chris was a lucky young man to have such an advocate as you and Nikki! Thank God you will be there for darling Gavin! Angela lost out on this because not only did she lose Christopher but she lost you, your mother, Ernie, Gavin, Nikki and Jim who would have been a source of unwavering love and support. I don’t know if she has it in her to realize just how much she has really lost! God Bless and take care and hope you are feeling a little bit better in the realm of dental exploration!

  • 2. Mary  |  December 16, 2010 at 5:19 am

    And would I be a terrible person if I laughed myself silly about the If the fence doesn’t fit you must acquit line?!

  • 3. Loraine Ritchey  |  December 16, 2010 at 1:00 pm

    No in fact in the orioginal article I had a picture of the fence and I must admit when Shawn Fouchers artricle was in the Chronicle ( I really liked it writing ) I did laugh too- but although they didn’t use names that didn’t help the subject of the piece. It was madness…..and we had to keep every receipt when we went shopping at they are timed stamped to show where we were- She is dead now but the damage she did lives on……….

    But having been through the ‘name bl;ame game: once I will not let it happen to this family again – and especially n ot over my son………. ( there is that anger again )

  • […] One: https://thatwoman.wordpress.com/2010/12/16/truth-innocence-lost-perception-becomes-reality/ Here we are coming full circle – In J’accuse ( found here ) J’accuse I wrote: […]

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Categories

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 186 other followers

December 2010
M T W T F S S
« Nov   Jan »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031