1-1-11 – The blog that was

January 1, 2011 at 2:06 pm 9 comments

Jan 21st 2008 found “That Woman Blog” being launched-
https://thatwoman.wordpress.com/2008/01/21/to-blog-or-not-to-blog/

“That Woman Blog” started out as wrapping up of things left unfinished from the old Wom Blog :
https://thatwoman.wordpress.com/2008/01/23/big-knickers-now-what/

but a few short weeks into the blog came a fearful terror of the obscenity of cancer-
https://thatwoman.wordpress.com/2008/02/28/all-it-takes-is-a-phone-call-to-start-you-screaming/
and although through the ensuing months I was able in the “hoping time” to address various and sundry topics, my life became one I wouldn’t wish on my worst enemy.

I have written the truth – I have documented , pushed and pulled at politics, personal trials, history , the arts, the schools, neighborhoods, safety, crime, the positives and tribulations – ( see categories)

The cloning of Napoleon – Mark Stewart
I have wrapped up in recent weeks the CRA-

https://thatwoman.wordpress.com/2010/12/20/jaccuse-truth-justice-the-american-way/

PHOTO MARK TELEHA

I have seen the successful conclusion to –The trees- Settlers’ Watch- Charleston Village and a few other situations in and around Lorain that were “incomplete” when I started this blog. They have now been filed as “done and dusted” as far as I am concerned .

There have been fences mended
The Morning Journal


Chris and Misty Jan 2008

I have written about the greatest sadness a mother can face- the loss of her child- her son-
https://thatwoman.wordpress.com/category/chris-ritchey/

and great joy at the birth of a son and grandson –
https://thatwoman.wordpress.com/category/lorain-dude/

I have found new friends and experienced great compassion and love

BUT

also the discovery of those who are so selfish and holier than thou who have inflicted pain and deceit at the lowest time in one’s life .


Tim Lombardi – Angela (Lombardi) ritchey- Sue Lombardi
The coldness and cruelty experienced because of Sue Lombardi-and her clan
https://thatwoman.wordpress.com/2010/10/14/an-open-letter-mama-sue-lombardi/

https://thatwoman.wordpress.com/2010/12/04/dec-4th-how-cold-is-cold-lombardi/

enabled in my opinion by those of their church is beyond my powers of description.

Rev. Divis- Mary Mother of God Lorain, Ohio

http://thatwoman.wordpress.com/2010/07/01/ignorestance-and-the-roman-catholic-church-part-6/

I do not have the talent or the ability to put into words the resulting emotional trauma these acts have caused Chris’s family

In the next few weeks ( although there isn’t a deadline) I will be concluding the journey of In search of my son.
https://thatwoman.wordpress.com/2010/11/18/absence-of-laughter-chris-ritchey/ I will be coming to the ending of this tale of – terror- trial- tears and added trauma-

This blog will also come to a conclusion soon-
it will not go away – the last post will conclude a journey that began that January of three years ago.

That Woman Blog will remain – all the writings of history both personal and of the other Lorain- the hundreds of thousands of words – the thoughts- the categories will continue to be available – the blog will be maintained.

There are those that claim to
“ignore the blog” but remember ignore the blog but the blog does not ignore you πŸ™‚

That Woman Blog will remain as a testament of actions both wonderful and cowardly- just a quick name search away – The story of the people who made up the last three years……………..

To be continued for just a few weeks more…………….

Entry filed under: Blogging, Brit take, Chris Ritchey, personal opinion, writers and writing. Tags: , , , , .

A Year passes ——– Out of the Box-The Attic Archives

9 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Mark  |  January 1, 2011 at 5:13 pm

    The end of ThatWoman? Tell us it isn’t so.

    Please?

  • 2. Grammy  |  January 1, 2011 at 7:21 pm

    I certainly hope that you are switching to another title/site and just leaving this as an archieve. You have brought so much to all of us. please continue.

    Love and hugs,

  • 3. Loraine Ritchey  |  January 1, 2011 at 10:58 pm

    I have something set up but I will see what life dishes out πŸ™‚ and if the apathy I am feeling as to being able to make a difference gives me a kick up the bum!!! πŸ™‚

  • 4. Mary  |  January 2, 2011 at 5:54 am

    Write on, darling friend! I had such a good time talking with you, Nik and Tony the other night. Your mum is a delight and I can’t say enough about that precious boy, Gavin! What a joy! I spoke to my mother about MC. She said that I did do the dancing with VM. See what you can repress if you try hard enough?! lol I have to get you two together!

  • 5. Grammy  |  January 2, 2011 at 1:06 pm

    Whether or not you realize it, every comment you have posted has made a difference! You have hit so many things right on the head that someone, somewhere has to react and that my friend makes a difference.

    Love and hugs,

  • 6. Loraine Ritchey  |  January 2, 2011 at 1:37 pm

    Hi Grammy well just received my annual report from WordPress- it is fascinating what brings people to this blog 22 thousand hits last year on ONE heart picture πŸ™‚ and the fact that the greatest number of hits are on posts written in previous years which apparently to them means my “writing has staying power ” THAT of course is exactly what I am striving for the fact that what I write stays and is read not only today but in years to come – so when time mythers and perpsectives by others are influenced by “un truths and misinformation” a quick search will bring you to this blog………. I don’t write for today , even yesterday but tomorrow πŸ˜‰

  • 7. Loraine Ritchey  |  January 2, 2011 at 1:42 pm

    Hi Mary , yes we had a good time too- Glad that I am off the hook for the highland dancing and it wasn’t me after all……. I must admit to being confused when you first mentioned it in a comment-
    Tony flys back to today so just off to meet him for breakfast…..
    I would love to meet your mum too….. and Mary thanks not only for putting the record straight πŸ˜‰ but for your support means a lot Loraine

  • 8. Carolyn  |  January 5, 2011 at 3:06 am

    I am so sorry to hear this. Your writngs have always helped me understand different situations much better. And with the passing of my sister some of your stories helped me get thru that day. Then there is Settler’ Watch, which would have never happened with out your leadership. Please reconsider.

  • 9. Loraine Ritchey  |  January 5, 2011 at 1:11 pm

    Hi Carolyn, as I have been in search of my son something that was thrust upon me when the committee of 19 decided they knew his wishes better than his family- I decided , especially after the “notes ” sent with his clothes months ths later calling Nikki as much as liar and stating I didn’t know my son to let “him” speak through his works as to who he was……. that is coming to a conclusion soon.but it will have to be the epitaph for this blog as I don’t want it lost in archives………. but to remain “front page”

    As for my writings I have set something else up but in this journey of discovery I have discovered more about me πŸ™‚ so I will wait until the journey ends to see how I feel…… I am exhausted , emotionally drained writing these many months takes so much out of me…… in this case the” truths” hurt physically as well as emotionally………

    Love Loraine

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Categories

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 188 other followers

January 2011
M T W T F S S
« Dec   Feb »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31