ON “YOUR 92nd Birthday” – Mum- Nana- and Auntie

February 11, 2011 at 11:49 pm 11 comments


I know that happiness since your “luverlyful grandson” – Chris passed from this world – has been fleeting and only sometimes seen in the antics of a wee young great grandson………..

But on this your 92nd year we all wish you LOVE and lang may your lum reek (Long may your chimney smoke!)

(

I Love you Mum and thanks for being you ………Loraine

Entry filed under: Love, Mothers, Women of Worth. Tags: .

Linking Up- Blogging-Spreading the word The Highwayman – Sesame Street Material (NOT)

11 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Lisa  |  February 12, 2011 at 12:18 am

    Happy Birthday to your Mum ♥

  • 2. Kelly Boyer Sagert  |  February 12, 2011 at 1:06 am

    Happy birthday!!!

  • 3. muley  |  February 12, 2011 at 9:39 am

    Wishing your Mum a very Happy Birthday, Loraine. And sending hugs to you and your family also.<3

  • 4. Anne & Paul  |  February 12, 2011 at 2:43 pm

    Happy Birthday Auntie Vi/Jan. Hope you have a lovely birthday with your family. Will drink a toast to you tonight!

    Lots of Love

  • 5. Dawn  |  February 12, 2011 at 5:20 pm

    Happy Birthday Auntie – hope you got my card and you look great in the photos!! I have actually written to you for a change but you would never read my writing so have typed it!! Have a great day with the family and will have a little tipple tonight for you – sorry I can’t be there. Gavin will keep the bionic legs busy. Luv ya XX

  • 6. Mary  |  February 13, 2011 at 9:36 am

    Oh Loraine, a most happy birthday to your lovely mum! Mine was on the 3rd. Sorry I’ve not been around lately, been very ill with influenza A and a particularly nasty bronchial infection. If this last antibiotic doesn’t work it’s into hospital I go! (I think I could use the enforced vacation! lol). But all my love to you and your mum on her special day!

  • 7. Loraine Ritchey  |  February 13, 2011 at 12:14 pm

    Mary I am so sorry please be careful I will contact you off the blog …. I hope that you are on the mend and as for hospitals becareful of where you go …. like insurance all Dr.s are not created equal either 😉

  • 8. jean & eric Cyprus  |  February 13, 2011 at 1:54 pm

    We just wish with all our heart we could have spent the day with you. I remember all the birthdays I spent with you while growing up. You have always been Like a Mum to me. Thank you and do carry on rocking on Aunty Vi. We all love you to bits xxx

  • 9. James  |  February 13, 2011 at 8:13 pm

    Happy Birthday for last Friday, Auntie Vi. We think of you often. Lots of love from Jim-Pot and family. xxxx

  • 10. Tel.  |  February 14, 2011 at 1:04 pm

    A very happy birthday to my favourite Aunt. Love Tel.

  • 11. Mike Brayne  |  February 25, 2011 at 3:45 pm

    Hi Janet sorry I am late as usual with your and everybody’s birthday wish, but I do wish you a belated Happy Birthday.
    Mike and Mark

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Categories

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 179 other followers

February 2011
M T W T F S S
« Jan   Mar »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28