Encased in Crystal-the artist speaks

February 21, 2011 at 4:20 pm 5 comments

UPDATE” check out Mark’s close up on crystal here
http://www.locophotogblog.com/?p=597

She came calling with her tears but I did not stir, I had shed too many tears to be moved by hers.

Her voice then at first a whisper became insistent looking for my attention- but the screaming inside me drowned out her cool wintery voice.

Not one to give up she called even more loudly and sent her followers to tap on the windows. Still I lay listening but not moving, shadows danced upon the wall beckoning me to leave the slumber of grief.

Light came gray and silently – finally I answered her call………

The artist had finished her work during the night and I woke to find just like my heart a world encased in crystal

Not satisfied with the bowing down of the trees to her talent she calls once more with voice of winter her subjects to acclaim her expertise – tears turned to crystal- encasing the life that waits for the softer tears of her spring- when once more she will remind us of her talent to make our world beautiful.

Entry filed under: Arts, Brit take, city of lorain, commentary. Tags: , .

Lorain City Council Meetings or Am I speaking in a vacuum? Lorain City Schools – The Meeting for the New High School

5 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Paula Tobias  |  February 21, 2011 at 10:54 pm

    How excited was Ritchey to go outside and take all those shots?

    Nature has such a way with it’s artistic talents.

    I feel for those who couldn’t stay in a warm place and admire the beauty.

  • 2. Lisa  |  February 22, 2011 at 3:20 am

  • 3. Mark  |  February 22, 2011 at 8:54 pm

    Nice job, Ritchey!!

    Thanks for the link, Loraine!

    Tell your hubby he needs to get in on these Sunday challenges!

  • 4. Loraine Ritchey  |  February 22, 2011 at 9:08 pm

    Well he wasn’t too happy that I was telling him you have to go and take these pictures and this shot when it was nothing but cold and ice and I need the shot NOW!!!!………. I suppose I should learn how to take photos ( I have tried and I really am a disaster…..) because I can never seem to get him to take the shot I am seeing so he had to go out three times and hang out a window but well at least I got a “semblance” of what I wanted……….

  • 5. Lisa  |  February 23, 2011 at 1:20 am

    It wasn’t until I was on my way home today that I was able to appreciate how incredibly beautiful the ice made everything.

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Categories

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 183 other followers

February 2011
M T W T F S S
« Jan   Mar »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28