Lorain Dude- Keeping cool and enjoying the hot “politics”

March 13, 2011 at 2:52 pm 6 comments

So this is snow – well from my one-eyed perspective.

I see Misty is checking on the fish in Poo Bah’s pond!

What are you supposed to do with this stuff ?

Mummy says make a friend of it. Did that but he doesn’t say much and seems a bit cold if you ask me !

Daddy says I have to learn to shovel it?

HMMMMMM is this what is in store for me – they are trying to make this fun BUT I have a sneaky suspicion it is WORK!!!!!

Speaking of work seems I have to “babysit” Nag Nog now. Apparently tis the season for politics ( do we get presents then too?)
All I know is that when she went to a “political event ” for Mayor Krasienko-you remember him he had his picture taken with me.
http://keepkrasienko.com/

Nag Nog misbehaved-https://thatwoman.wordpress.com/2011/01/20/the-consequence-of-me/
So mummy said incase she does that again we have to go with her now so I was introduced to “partying politics”. This time Nag Nog had tickets to Chase Ritenauer’s party –

I don’t understand this politics thing they have the same party but different parties ????
I was most interested to see what was going on

It was great they had balloons and food.

I liked the balloons and the nice Council at Large Lady ( Mrs. Molnar) ( she didn’t look large to me ) came and sought my opinion – I told her to listen to those of us holding the balloon strings

It was fun but then I learned I can’t have my own political party for a long time yet – really popped my balloon!!!

But I did my job and Nag Nog behaved (for the most part anyway!)
Official Political Party photos by Lisa

Entry filed under: city of lorain, Lorain Dude. Tags: , .

WORDS-( are all I have)- Chris Ritchey When “living memory” becomes “History”

6 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Kelly Boyer Sagert  |  March 13, 2011 at 2:55 pm

    What a cutie!

  • 2. Lisa  |  March 13, 2011 at 4:06 pm

    Buster’s House supports Gavin for Mayor 2011!

  • 3. Ngaire  |  March 14, 2011 at 3:36 am

    Put ’em to work early!
    LOL – good stuff

  • 4. Bill Sturgill  |  March 14, 2011 at 11:40 am

    Young, good looking, articulate, clean hands, I’d say he is ready. No I wasn’t talking about Chase…just kidding… your grandson is so cute..great pictures…

  • 5. Loraine Ritchey  |  March 14, 2011 at 5:42 pm

    I have passed on the comments to the “future” candidate- however he isn’t ready for speech making as yet and has insisted on eating his macaroni and cheese sans clothes SIGH…insists he has nothing to cover up 😉

  • […] Chase Riteneour and Dan Given- quite frankly if these individuals who are for the most part in opposition to one another in their electoral races can come together for the sake of the community then the “community” should do likewise! […]

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Categories

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 186 other followers

March 2011
M T W T F S S
« Feb   Apr »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031