Lorain Dude is Two – for Two

April 7, 2011 at 11:28 pm 8 comments

So let me paint you a picture of my experiences so far . Two years ago I was introduced to the planet and to Lorain. As you can see Nag Nog has tried to introduce me to “art” .

I have now framed two of my works to rave reviews from mummy and Nag Nog! Maybe I will exhibit in the Louvre– I overheard Nag Nog saying something about going to the Louvre

My first interview can be found here

That was the start of many firsts:
My first Christmas was really very sad- my Uncle Chris had died and no one felt like Christmas, but they tried to be happy for me. This was the first time I got my Chris MISS present from my Uncle Chris.


Then I discovered the outside world and bunnies and food and Easter at Lakeview Park and the Rose Cafe. This year there is on April 23rd

Lakeview Park – 10am
For ages 2-10. Bring a container and dress for the weather. Visit with the Easter Bunny after the hunt. Food will be available for a fee in the cafe. April 24 Easter Brunch call (440) 233-7272 for reservations


I had my 1st Birthday and discovered presents! YEA!!!!https://thatwoman.wordpress.com/2010/04/13/april-10th-a-big-day-in-the-life-of-a-little-boy/
Next came Pride Day – this year it will be on May 21st so get those shovels ready and

“Mum remember the snaps have to be done up this year!!!!


Then I discovered “girls” at Lakeview Park Beach
I found out that there are brave men and women in this world who give everything for my freedom


I found out about the United States Coast Guard and safety


I learned how to swim safely in a pool

I found out about voting

And then I found out how Lorain decorates for Christmas and the holidays and I got to have my cake and eat it too!


Then it was was time for this years Chris MISS present- my own Ford 150- can’t quite reach the controls yet but watch me in the summer- hey do I need a license for this thing?


I went to my first political “party” https://thatwoman.wordpress.com/2011/03/13/lorain-dude-keeping-cool-and-enjoying-the-hot-politics/ and decided to get an early start in running for office

YUP!!!! I have been busy and now I am TWO and my mummy and daddy had a “non political party” – I had lots of friends over and my Chris MISS present for this year’s party was a pony, no not the one in the basement that rocks (although this pony rocked !)

Mummy , cousin Drew and I going for a buggy ride………

The Pony
http://www.pony4parties.com/was potty trained and I am told that is next on my agenda- potty training ! HMMMMMMM what is that supposed to mean??? I wonder Oh maybe Nag Nog was talking about the LOO and not the Louvre……….. ya think???????

Entry filed under: Lorain Dude, Love. Tags: , , .

Out of the Closet- the G word The Wall- not Facebook-

8 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Mark  |  April 8, 2011 at 3:50 am

    He’s gettin’ big quick!! Quite the handsome little guy, too. And very busy.

  • 2. Grammy  |  April 8, 2011 at 11:51 am

    Was a sweetheart

  • 3. Anne & Paul  |  April 8, 2011 at 5:11 pm

    What a cutie! Now at a very interesting age.

  • 4. Loraine Ritchey  |  April 8, 2011 at 6:37 pm

    He has been a life- saver in more than one sense of the word…….

  • 5. Lisa  |  April 9, 2011 at 1:19 am

    Happy belated birthday to the Lorain Dude!

    Lorain Dude for Mayor!

  • 6. Dawn  |  April 11, 2011 at 4:17 pm

    Lovely Pics – great to see them. Happy belated birthday – still looks like Uncle Roy!! Love to you all,

  • 7. Mary  |  April 18, 2011 at 3:16 am

    Happy Birthday Gavin!

  • […] https://thatwoman.wordpress.com/2011/04/07/lorain-dude-is-two-for-two/ Gavin “KNOWS” his Uncle Chris- Nikki has talked about you everyday- you are as real to him as we are – he blows you a kiss every night before bed – his favourite quiet time is leafing through your portfolio – especially the truck advertisements you created. He knows that Uncle Chris is special and loved him. […]

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 175 other followers

April 2011
« Mar   May »