September 3rd – War- Movin’ on- Hell truly is other people – Chris Ritchey

September 3, 2011 at 12:19 pm 29 comments

Who I am by Chris Ritchey

Over the past months readers have had more than a peek into the workings of my mind, sometimes it is so painful for me to write it takes all I have left in me .

I have hoped my writings would help me and to some extent they have, seeing my thoughts before me clarifies the moment in which I am living. My being completely open and as honest as I can be as to how I am feeling and reaction caused by the ripple effect of what others do, I thought it might help someone else recognize in themselves behaviours and results of those behaviours and maybe just maybe give them pause to think a little bit.

It has been said that

“I should be getting over it by now” ( my son’s death )
movin’ on- it isn’t healthy- put him away now Loraine- you are a big girl- suck it up and stop making people feel uncomfortable. You need to get involved with other things write about anything else but… let it go … move on with your life

Others , they have have moved on and they – Parteeeeeeeeeeee!!!!!! like it is Cynco de Mayo Angela ritchey DO.

HEY! infact another “Chris” has come into the picture …… – what the well dressed Dr. wears apparently.

Yeah! I have complete faith in the medical profession after all I have seen these past months – one day I will write about the “Drs.” I have come across on this journey.

BITTER?????? – YES!!!! I AM- WHAT THE HELL WAS IT ALL ABOUT???

https://thatwoman.wordpress.com/2010/10/14/an-open-letter-mama-sue-lombardi/

- the taking of our closure and putting us through what she and her family decided was “best” – ALL of those church going pillars of society- and the Do unto others as you would have done unto to you bunch!!!

The Lombardi – Vyka posers

What they, by their actions,
https://thatwoman.wordpress.com/2010/12/04/dec-4th-how-cold-is-cold-lombardi/
put us through and because we have had no closure continues … Celebration time!!!!! for some

but not for those that loved intensely-
https://thatwoman.wordpress.com/2010/04/20/i-didnt-know-my-son-chris-ritchey/

obviously the “movin on” for the merry widow and company has not been a problem. I am glad – she is young full of life and they have their compensation for the inconvenience my son and his illness caused them.
https://thatwoman.wordpress.com/2011/05/03/boxes-little-boxes-outside-the-box/
Good for them! THEY CAN AND THEY DID! AND MOVED ON!

So Angela and family since you are done with my son’s short excursion into your lives –

I respectfully request that CHRIS’S family be allowed to remove my son’s ashes – buried without his family or knowledge – from your family plot, in your toxic cemetery. Then maybe we too can try to “move on”.

I WOULD CERTAINLY LIKE TO CLOSE YOUR PARTICULAR CHAPTER AND EXCURSION INTO OUR LIVES AND THIS IS THE WAY “WE CAN”

War September 3rd I have been thinking a lot about World War 2 as I have been trying to take my mind off of things by completing the Fleet Admiral King Tribute on 1st and Hamilton . It doesn’t work really but I try to “move on”. I have realized war, whether in families or between states / countries, basically comes down to –

Because THEY CAN and because THEY WANT

https://thatwoman.wordpress.com/2011/05/31/because-they-can-the-manipulators-lorain/

Whether it is a sovereign nation or not it is down to “self and no thought for others and not caring how ones actions effects other people, imposing their will on others and when the other person/country etc is usually at its weakest….. self on all levels” ….

Simplistic reasoning I know – but my brain is struggling these days with anything too complicated …. so sorry about that!

I also realized that I don’t react the way I am supposed to or at least how others think I am supposed to react. I am not being a good little girl and taking it on the chin and being private in my thoughts. I have decided since I have also suffered from the “I should’ve , why didn’t I” syndrome never to carry that with me again.

I am done holding back if ‘ BECAUSE THEY CAN” works for them well let see how BECAUSE ‘I’ CAN works for me .

There is always talk about karma and what goes around comes around – I don’t believe that – actually I have found scum rises to the top of the pond in most cases – but then again …

Maybe ” I” am the karma – maybe I am the consequence to ones actions as they affect the ones I love…………….

Maybe that is supposed to be my job lot in life -who knows but I do know there is freedom in this terrible loss – I have bottomed out – no one can hurt me or cause me as much pain as I feel everyday.

I choose now to hold dear those who put others before self ……….. and I will be karmatic in dealing with those that hurt the loved ones I have left no matter who does the hurting – for every action there is an equal and opposite reaction and the freedom to be I CAN TOO!!!

Entry filed under: a Cow -elle opinion, Chris Ritchey, death, grief, hell is other people, journey, Love, men of substance, Mothers, personal opinion. Tags: , , , , , .

Lorain City Schools- Guest Blogger the Sorcerer’s Apprentice -Part Two Blog Links: The rest of the story- another day another pratt-

29 Comments Add your own

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Recent Comments

Categories

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 135 other followers

September 2011
M T W T F S S
« Aug   Oct »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
2627282930  

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 135 other followers