Lorain Dude and the Hallowe’en Parade- well almost

October 29, 2011 at 7:13 pm 3 comments


They told me I could have an elephant- then they expected me to dress up as one – how sneaky is that?

I was having none of those big ears and trunk on my head!I clung to Poo Bah –

Poo Bah protected me from those women who wanted me to be cute! There were lots of cute kids in the parade this morning at Lakeview Park, there were lots of treats and Billy the Clown but I think I got tricked!!!!- I wanted to be tough guy not a stuffed toy – how come I couldn’t be a hunter or car driver?

Poo Bah took one for the “Team Manly Men” and he a Democrat!

He even walked in the parade with all the kids ( and carried me) I daren’t show my face !

HMMMMMMMMMM I hear that there is trick or treating on Monday Night in Lorain
and the Mayor said:

Trick or Treating this year will be on
Monday, October 31st, 6:00 PM – 7:30PM.
As in previous years, Lorain Police officers will be out on patrol to ensure the safety of children.

Although it is not a common occurrence, parents should be aware to always check the contents of the bags before allowing children to consume any of the treats.

AND MUM HE ALSO SAID I CAN BE A TOUGH GUY IF I WANT!HMM and I wonder what mummy meant when she said Oh well Nag Nog will put you in an elephant hat anyway – I would like to see her try!

Entry filed under: city of lorain, Lorain Dude. Tags: , .

Hillary St. Pierre- The financial facts of healthcare with a catastrophic illness- Guest Blogger Renee- It just doesn’t “AD” up- Lorain

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Mark  |  October 31, 2011 at 6:35 pm

    Too cute! Way to go, Poo Bah!!

  • 2. Loraine Ritchey  |  October 31, 2011 at 6:48 pm

    Poor Poo Bah nearly put his hip out walking the walk “manly style” 🙂

  • […] Saturday and the “elephant caper” I was a little worried when Nag Nog said we would see fire trucks today— hmm I also heard […]

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Recent Comments

Categories

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 180 other followers

October 2011
M T W T F S S
« Sep   Nov »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31