Dear Mr. Romney et al – Give us a break

March 7, 2012 at 1:40 pm 10 comments

Source- Photo

OK! it is over for a couple of more months and then the signs and the calls to my home will begin again. Hey people isn’t it bad enough I have to deal with the plethora of POP UP Ads to access my “NEWS????? sites– ( I at least make the choice to go to them- so MY BAD!!! )

BUT I DO NOT CHOOSE TO HAVE YOU CALL ME !!!!!

You, Mr. Romney, are being singled out because YOU were the most annoying. I received “robo calls ” every bloody day for days , sometimes 10 times in an evening.

I AM NOT A REPUBLICAN OR A DEMOCRAT- I COULDN’T EVEN VOTE FOR ANY OF YOU. YOU, MR. ROMNEY, WOULD NOT HAVE RECEIVED MY VOTE IF THIS HAD BEEN NOVEMBER BECAUSE YOU WERE MAKING ME ANGRY!

You see Mr. Romney you have left a bad taste in my mouth with the plethora of calls- psychologically I now equate you to a nuisance – just the same as those very annoying pop up ads on my local news source will not get my business because they are now equated with a NEGATIVE perception .

I do not choose to be annoyed by those running for office in my own home.

PHOTO LISA MILLER- BUSTERSHOUSE

As for those damned political signs – errrrrr politicians I know it is something you have always done BUT this old neighborhood has enough problems without “transient red white and blue” because most of you forget us after the election and in fact your signs ( after the big election-when they are no longer needed ) and they sit and rot and like this neighborhood and continue to fade away ……..

4th and Hamilton- the eysore –
Photo Lisa Miller – Lorain 365

My view from my window for the past 38 YEARS a derelict and empty home- through the Zahorec, Parker, Olejko, Koziura, Foltin , Romoser, Krasienko administrations and heavens knows how many different council members …but they all had signs……………….. and this is what we are still left with!!!!!Come walk around and see the SIGNS of my time!!!!

Entry filed under: a Cow -elle opinion, city of lorain, notorious opponents of exactitude, personal opinion. Tags: , , , .

Judge Joseph Zieba- Guest Blog- Farewell my Friend Meet the Mayor Night – Lorain – March 2012

10 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Loraine Ritchey  |  March 7, 2012 at 2:02 pm

    In fact I have realized I have looked at this eyesore since 10 years before the current Mayor was even born………..

  • 2. ree  |  March 7, 2012 at 4:01 pm

    Amen! Now send those useless campaign workers around picking up your garbage that they shouldn’t have put there in the first place. Clean up your own mess.

  • 3. Dennis Lamont  |  March 8, 2012 at 11:59 am

    And the sad part …..26% went to the polls …74% didn’t for one reason or another. What were the campaign millions for, certainly nothing worth while ? What have I learned from all this, I am having a hard time keeping up with the latest lies, they keep changing. Isn’t it funny Social Security and Medicare have given way to pills. Pills are more important than people. You don’t talk to people, you bomb them. Lets see, the body of conservatives collectively own most of the wealth available (in our section of the world) …..pretty smart folk, right? For the last generation or two they have committed the USofA to a disastrous, expensive policy of nation building while here at home we fall apart. At the last count (body count) it doesn’t pay, (except for Haliburton). Are we to the point where pills and cheap gasoline will elect the next president? Film at eleven

  • 4. Brian  |  March 8, 2012 at 12:31 pm

    I know house on the corner has fustrated you, but what are you expecting to occur?

    I wouldn’t hold your breath waiting. Costs several thousand dollars to tear a house down and ten times that to fix it up, and politicos in this city haven’t had a housing plan beyond saying they are aggressively persuing code enforcement.

    If you want to know why houses don’t sell in Lorain and reinvestment is stagnant, talk to real estate agents. What are the answers you will hear? Perceptions of crime, poorly performing school district, and a heavy handed local city government.

  • 5. Loraine Ritchey  |  March 8, 2012 at 12:42 pm

    Well in the first decade I just wanted it cleaned up- re habbed- and the owner held to accountability … and under Koziura that actually started to happen they made the owner fix the roof and he started to side it. Then under Foltin of course we had Desvari who backed off completely.. even when they did a violation sweep of this area .nothing happened all just about oh yeah we are doing something. We had complained that the school was directly across from this house .there were “people” in this house using it for various nefarious reasons…. Now of course this house is not the only empty and abandoned home in the neighborhood….

    This house is a century home but has deterorated and left to the elements for so long I doubt whther it could now be saved….. although Sandy Prudoff ( and since he drove by it everyday ) started to do something about it and was trying to rehab at one point…..then a chap was going to buy it and started to clear it out ( rats as big as cats he told me) the owner did a wobbly and decided against selling and there we are…….

    It sits as my reminder that “most talk a good game” and has become my litmus test of whether an administration has been successful or just more of the same……… 🙂

  • 6. Loraine Ritchey  |  March 8, 2012 at 12:53 pm

    Dennis I am an Independent so only vote issues and quite frankly I am in a funk….. I am not trusting TPTB to spend the tax money wisely so I am not gving them anymore….. so I for the first time didn’t go to even vote issues….. and I am sickened by ” the God with me or him statements” of the Republicans running in the forefront …and it seems every damned politician is using the “GOD” endoresement ;( .. This campaign is turning me off and I am not alone.. I am dreading November ( how sad is that? people died and are dying for my giving me my right to vote and I am dreading it ) ……… which is probably what the career politicians want turn of the middle voters and get the extremists to the polls and whey hey we and our supporters can then dictate the way of the USA…..

  • 7. Brian  |  March 8, 2012 at 10:24 pm

    Our society has become accustomed to “half truths”. Free financing, that is never really free, to buying an overpriced item at full price just to get the second at half off.

    The fine print to the guy that talks so fast at the end of the commercial it sounds like a big made up word. Politicians and the lobbying groups have embraced what they have allowed certain corporations to do to us, and boy did Dennis Kucinick look a little peeved after loosing his election. I say Dennis K needs to just shut his mouth because he, as an elected official has had plenty of time to propose election campaign reform.

  • 8. Loraine Ritchey  |  March 8, 2012 at 10:33 pm

    Yup I agree!!!!

  • 9. Dennis Lamont  |  March 9, 2012 at 1:11 am

    Can you imagine the world wide cringing going on ….the screaming screwballs want the power to end life as we know it with the push of a button. Democracy, for sale relatively cheap. Qualifications, a fast and flexible mouth supported by a super PAC. The campaigns have provided at least as many jobs as the stimulus program …..but we’ll never know because the Reeps voted to take all the signs down.
    DennisK never impressed me ….he could not work with anyone outside his little fiefdom ….and yes, the little people do get peeved when thing don’t go their way.

  • 10. Lisa  |  March 9, 2012 at 12:32 pm

    Nice pix 😉 thanks for the links

    There are still a lot of campaign signs up throughout the city.
    I noticed a lot of large signs on treelawns yesterday.
    There’s a multiple violation – placement, size, and in some cases, obstructed view.

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Categories

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 188 other followers

March 2012
M T W T F S S
« Feb   Apr »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031