Time Warner saga- another custoMEr- Ree’s Blog

April 2, 2013 at 1:02 pm 2 comments

TimeWarnerCablelogo

That Woman NOTE:Yes my saga is still continuing I have had phone calls, emails galore and changes made and new equipment by the Time Warner techs-

Lo20Color

the City of Lorain IT has been
SILENT!!! as to their end of the situation
HMMMMMMMMMM but as of yesterday I still can only send to the city intermittently –
https://thatwoman.wordpress.com/2013/03/21/customer-or-consumer-me-time-warner-and-lorain-it/

I am a work in progress- AND am I am not alone 🙂

Just a “part” of Ree’s saga- please follow the link for the whole saga………

Time Warner Cable – Too Little, Too Late

http://www.margareetaville.blogspot.com/2013/04/time-warner-cable-too-little-too-late.html

power

Last Monday was the public meeting. Loraine knew I had issues with Time Warner Cable and asked me to come to the meeting to tell my story. I’m all about helping out a fellow blogger! So, Ron and I went. Representing Time Warner Cable was Chris Thomas, the Government Relations Director for Northeast Ohio. Chris sat there and listened to a handful of us speak about our dissatisfaction with Time Warner Cable and what we have done to try to get results on our own. Mr. Thomas gave the corporate lines, promised to look into everything and asked that we write our names, addresses and phone numbers on a sheet of paper so that he could escalate the matters.

Here is the article that was published in the Chronicle
http://chronicle.northcoastnow.com/2013/03/26/bad-cable-service-may-spur-competition-in-lorain/
about this public meeting and here is the article that was in the Morning Journal
http://www.morningjournal.com/articles/2013/03/26/news/doc5151133d42b5e041251716.txt?viewmode=default
(NOTE there are 36 comments on the MJ article that should be read)
if you’d like to read about what others had to say.

So, I said my peace and explained my issued and that while I fired Time Warner for their cable services, until I find a better replacement, I am still stuck with their faulty internet service. Mr. Thomas assured me he would get someone one it. I didn’t believe him, but whatever.TWC rep

Lo and behold, I had a couple of phone calls on Thursday from one supervisor wanting to make an appointment to get in and look at our internet problem! That was three days after the public meeting! One point for Mr. Thomas!

The follow through??? and how did it or will it “end????” for Ree

I’ll tell you how that went. Sunday evening I was online playing Pogo and guess what! The internet went down! Wow! Can you imagine? So, another supervisor was scheduled to call Ron today to check up on our progress. Ron let him know that the internet went down last night and Ron was having glitches today. His IP phone was kinda wonky off and on. The internet didn’t go off totally but it was wonky enough to interfere with his IP phone. So, another technician is being sent tomorrow to check up on this.

Again, WHY couldn’t ANY of this be done for the last two years that I’ve been calling on this? Is it fixed yet? No. Do I have any hopes that it will be? To be honest, no.

impact_technology

Entry filed under: a Cow -elle opinion, Blogging, blogs, city of lorain, Corporate responsibility, notorious opponents of exactitude. Tags: , , , , , .

You have Cancer ! Paula’s journey shared – April 3rd- changes- the empty chairs – Chris Ritchey

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. ree  |  April 3, 2013 at 3:05 pm

    Update! TWC came to the house yesterday to recheck why we are STILL having the same problem of our internet going out. This technician checked the connection to the house (which the first technician and supervisor did on Friday) and it was his opinion that our problem came from the fact that water had or was getting into our coax cable. Whatever that is. He changed that out and thought we should be good to go. He left stating that he would call us back today to check up on us and then have someone call again on Sunday to make sure everything was okey dokey.

    This morning at 7:20 am, I am online checking email and Ron is downloading his work email and guess what! The internet went out AGAIN. It was only out for three minutes and came back on its own but still.

    Like I said, this has been a daily problem and it hasn’t gotten any better yet.

  • 2. Loraine Ritchey  |  April 3, 2013 at 3:20 pm

    well Ree I have been working with TW techs negating everything that could be with my email problem with the city of Lorain I have to say they have been pretty patient with me …. I am sure they are sick of this computer illiterate on 4th however I am bound and determined to get to the problem… I wish I could say the same for the City of Lorain’s overseeer of the the IT dept. but more on that in a couple of days.. 😉

    keep up the updates

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Categories

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 183 other followers

April 2013
M T W T F S S
« Mar   May »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930