Lorain Dudes- the Boys of Summer- Father’s Day 2013

June 14, 2013 at 11:40 am 4 comments

Father’s Day in this family – is one of those bitter

chrischest2

https://thatwoman.wordpress.com/2011/06/19/fathers-day-2011-time-passes/

and yet sweet anniversary days. Nikki’s father and my husband will be once more “missing” and missing memories that should have been.
nikki and dad

But his daughter has given him, her father, two special gifts and also given them to the special man in her life and in so doing the gifts of “Father’s Day”

jIM AND KIDS

These two noisy , rambunctious, full of the joie de vie , energetic, “run you ragged” gifts of pure love. They are always READY TO ROLL-
readyto roll

Hey Nog!!! that isn’t a pacifier -it is my “mouth guard ๐Ÿ™‚

MUM- ERRRR I MAY HAVE SOME ‘SPLAININ TO DO
Braedyn Monkey  man

I THOUGHT YOU WANTED THE DRAPES DOWN AND I WASN’T TRYING TO ESCAPE… OK I’M BUSTED!!!!!

SHOPPING
WE SHOP TILL ‘YOU DROP


Daddy’s Little Helpers

we can help

The Water is fine- Nana come on in

splash collage

We love to share ( well sometimes)

sharingcollage

Dad took “ME” Fishing and helped build my first monster truck!

gavinjimcoll

Ahhhhhh BUT he showed “ME” how to Power Nap!

babysleep

fathersdayJim

Entry filed under: Chris Ritchey, Fathers, Lorain Dude, Love. Tags: , .

Who is Who in the 052- New Blog The Continuing Pictorial of an “appeal”ing demo

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Rich  |  June 14, 2013 at 11:55 am

    Awesome!

  • 2. -Alan D Hopewell  |  June 15, 2013 at 5:42 pm

    My bio-father was not around, but there were others who stepped in….

    To my grandfather, Walter J. Hopewell, Howard Jackson, Paul “Pops” Mc Dowell, Morris and Kelbe Fligner, Scoutmaster Thomas Teaman, Fleming Mosely, Tom Peters, John Rogers, Erwin Froman, Louis Long, and Robert Ferguson, thank you, for helping me, and being part of the journey.

    A special thanks to Officers McCormick, Pennington, Castleman, De Nicola, Wrice, Long, and (future) Chief Rivera for not giving in to the urge.

  • 3. Tony  |  June 17, 2013 at 8:16 am

    Great photos

  • 4. Loraine Ritchey  |  June 17, 2013 at 11:33 am

    well another day gone ๐Ÿ™‚ but the boys had fun and “lobster was the menu once again…. I kept two back to have for lunches ( I like my lobster like my “revenge served cold ๐Ÿ™‚ – I am so homesick at the moment have a couple of sausages and think of me ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Recent Comments

Categories

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 180 other followers

June 2013
M T W T F S S
« May   Jul »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930