Sept 3rd- Tears Shed as Humour Found-Chris Ritchey

September 3, 2013 at 12:24 pm Leave a comment

chriscia art

Texas and another September 3rd comes to mind today-
https://thatwoman.wordpress.com/2009/09/09/insidious-if/

– one that we thought might bring you a cure- not to be– the cures can also kill-

https://thatwoman.wordpress.com/2010/09/03/remember-the-kind-of-september-chris-ritchey/

and your body could not ( I found out later )take the amount of “curing” –
https://thatwoman.wordpress.com/2011/09/03/september-3rd-war-movin-on-hell-truly-is-other-people-chris-ritchey/

not a swine related flu but Acute Pulmonary Toxicity .

https://thatwoman.wordpress.com/2012/06/03/concrete-in-the-lungs-june-3rd-chris-ritchey/

But it didn’t matter really did it – what catastrophic cause of the breakdown of your body which eventually took you from us – you are gone -from at least our reality.
crop2chris

As I looked once again through all your work trying to decide what you would want to put into the art show later this week – I was besieged by a thousand knives of my reality cutting ,slashing and ripping into what little strength I have with murderous intent — my brain flooded with so many memories – my heart mangled and wanting to stop beating – I couldn’t breathe, and then……..

“YOU”
Sleeping Homer

your ability to make me smile -just a silly little cartoon in amongst all the creativity , projects and seriousness –

fan pull- Chris Ritchey

fan pull- Chris Ritchey

I think of you as the fan above this desk continues to turn- I couldn’t reach the pull- after asking your dad so many times to get and extension to the chain –you took some wire and in just a couple of minutes made me one

Hey mum you should know by now how to make men dance to your tune

It was weeks before I noticed my dancing man was anatomically correct— and I still smile every time I have to pull his leg to turn on the fan.

So yesterday I breathed once more looked through all the, work, photos and files and once again you spoke……… and thanks to you – a smile played once more on my lips as tears fell …….

Entry filed under: Chris Ritchey, grief, Love, men of substance, Mothers. Tags: , , , , , , , .

What would Chris do??? Chris Ritchey Cleveland Institute of Art-Loren Naji Gallery- Chris Ritchey

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Categories

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 182 other followers

September 2013
M T W T F S S
« Aug   Oct »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30