Feb 3rd- living after we die- Chris Ritchey

February 3, 2014 at 1:34 pm Leave a comment

nikmiscelticso

When your sister, dad, Jim , Gavin and I gathered to honour the memory of you that cold December day the 17th in the place you loved, music filled the forest, the voice and talent of Susan Boyle expressed the thoughts I could not speak:

There was not a sound in that cathedral of trees but Susan’s pure voice.

Childhood living is easy to do
The things you wanted I bought them for you
Graceless lady you know who I am
You know I can’t let you slide through my hands

Wild horses couldn’t drag me away
Wild, wild horses, couldn’t drag me away

I watched you suffer a dull aching pain
Now you decided to show me the same
No sweeping exits or offstage lines
Could make me feel bitter or treat you unkind

Wild horses couldn’t drag me away
Wild horses couldn’t drag me away

I know I dreamed you a sin and a lie
I have my freedom but I don’t have much time
Faith has been broken, tears have been cried
Let’s do some living after we die

Wild horses couldn’t drag me away
Wild horses couldn’t drag me away

Wild horses we will ride them someday
Wild horses, wild horses

Uncle Chris

Chris you still live, you are still contributing to this life and family – that little baby boy Gavin who was just 9 months old , in his little red snow suit cuddled in your dad’s arms on that cold day could not have been expected to remember you – BUT he knows you!

Braedyn, who was not even born until many months after your death- wouldn’t be expected to know you . But he does, your sister has made you part of their every day – real and full of life and mischief to them , they recognize you in so many ways.
gav and bro

They know each piece of art work , they know you,they trust in you and love you. You are as real to them as their cousin Tony who lives far away….
chrisdisplay
Your art has graced the pages of periodicals, the web and continues to be shown .
https://thatwoman.wordpress.com/2013/08/29/what-would-chris-do-chris-ritchey/

Your humour reaches out through the “vale” , love keeps on growing and living .You won’t be forgotten, a slab of granite in a place not of “you”- because thanks to Nikki, and two little boys you are here- you are still part of this family and life.

I love you and my love for you continues and grows each day … you continue to be part of us and our lives even more so than some who still live in the “literal” sense of the word. You continue as long as love continues………….

Entry filed under: Chris Ritchey, death, grief, Love, men of substance, Mothers. Tags: , , , , , , , , , .

When Death becomes Divorce- Chris Ritchey The Chair of WoM- Pass the Hat – Part One

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Recent Comments

Categories

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 181 other followers

February 2014
M T W T F S S
« Jan   Mar »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
2425262728