HypNOTic Regression- The Session PT 1

July 8, 2014 at 1:07 pm 1 comment

Chris Ritchey CIA

Chris Ritchey CIA

A couple of months ago I watched a television program on
past lives and regression therapy.

http://www.mylifetime.com/movies/reincarnated-past-lives

Being the cynic that I am , I looked at the show with more than a hint of skepticism. In ALL things I look at the “agenda” who profits from promoting “health” – “beliefs” from organized religions of the world to those that can talk to the dead and those that can say we are reincarnated. As I reach my sell by date in this life I suppose I will find out the truth soon enough 😉

However, curiosity got the better of me , I decided to try this regression therapy- after all I pride myself in not being a follower, having some intelligence , not easily fooled. I also wondered IF hypnotism would work – maybe I could change the habit of “food for comfort” !

I spent a few days researching those practitioners within a reasonable driving distance who had certain qualifications – one being clinical psychologists who would allow the session to taped and also witnessed. I found half a dozen that fit most of the criteria but only one ( who happened to be the most reasonable – this does not come cheap) the closest and also the ONLY one who allowed the taping and the witness. That was the deciding factor for me ! I was going to see a complete stranger on their turf. I wanted one of my own with me . I didn’t want to end up barking like a dog at the next council meeting if someone gave a trigger word.

Purposely , I did not research what it is like to be hypnotized, what happens, regression techniques, or relaxation techniques. I did not want to go to the session with any preconceived ideas planted in my brain.

I took my daughter with me and our trusty tape recorder and for once a “purposely” open mind .

The diagnostic box- self- portrait  Chris Ritchey

The diagnostic box- self- portrait Chris Ritchey

Would I really find out it I had lived before? Would THIS life and the tragedy that befell me and mine with the losing of my son finally make any sense? Because none of it in this life time makes any sense to me, not the faith-based religions, not the medical diagnosis and subsequent explanations which amounted to a “shoulder shrug” or the crassness experienced by those that supposed to love. Would I find out from a previous existence what I had done?

Answers, we spend our life looking for answers to questions of the unknown, looking for logic where there is none. Humankind, desperate to find out we are somehow “special” – more so than the other inhabitants both vegetable and animal of this planet who come into being, live, feed, procreate and die leaving another generation to carry on. What makes us so special to think there is a plan” for us? We certainly haven’t learned much from all the teachings in the books of organized religions. Thinking that maybe I WAS “special” and there was a plan, a reason for this gutting pain that would ,at last make, some sense.

Had I done something in my past life that now revisted me in kind in this? Was I supposed to right a wrong or deal with the cretans in this life I had neglected so to do in a past life? Some sort of Karma ?

Chris Ritchey- CIA

Chris Ritchey- CIA

KARMA:

http://www.buddhanet.net/e-learning/reincarnation.htm

Karma is a Sanskrit word from the root “Kri” to do or to make and simply means “action.” It operates in the universe as the continuous chain reaction of cause and effect. It is not only confined to causation in the physical sense but also it has moral implications. “A good cause, a good effect; a bad cause a bad effect” is a common saying. In this sense karma is a moral law.

Now human beings are constantly giving off physical and spiritual forces in all directions. In physics we learn that no energy is ever lost; only that it changes form. This is the common law of conservation of energy. Similarly, spiritual and mental action is never lost. It is transformed. Thus Karma is the law of the conservation of moral energy.

By actions, thoughts, and words, man is releasing spiritual energy to the universe and he is in turn affected by influences coming in his direction. Man is therefore the sender and receiver of all these influences. The entire circumstances surrounding him is his karma.

With each action-influence he sends out and at the same time, receives, he is changing. This changing personality and the world he lives in, constitute the totality of his karma.

Karma should not be confused with fate. Fate is the notion that man’s life is preplanned for him by some external power, and he has no control over his destiny. Karma on the other hand, can be changed. Because man is a conscious being he can be aware of his karma and thus strive to change the course of events. In the Dhammapada we find the following words, “All that we are is a result of what we have thought, it is founded on our thoughts and made up of our thoughts.”

The first part of the session which lasted over two hours, was a getting to know each other and explanations of what would be happening to me as I went through the process. The do’s and don’ts and also the “why” I wanted this session. I was completely open and relaxed……
The following links explain pretty much what I was told in the beginning of the session
http://www.hv-hypnosis.com/expect.html
http://www.psychologytoday.com/blog/hypnosis-the-power-trance/200907/what-does-hypnosis-really-feel
I was told- I would be aware of my immediate surroundings, I would hear the “outside noises etc” and so we began
……. To be continued……….

Entry filed under: Chris Ritchey, death, grief, health, Love, medical, Mothers. Tags: , , , , , , , , , .

July 3rd – The Story- The Book- Chris Ritchey HypNOTic Regression – the Session- Pt 2

1 Comment Add your own

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Categories

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 186 other followers

July 2014
M T W T F S S
« Jun   Aug »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031