August 3rd- perspective- Chris Ritchey

August 3, 2014 at 11:48 am 2 comments

chrisart collage

Every time I log in to the administration of this blog, I have to scroll down through all the months I have written and posted here. I see the years flash by as the mouse does it work. They say your life flashes before your eyes when you are drowning and I am drowning with the loss of you every single day. The calendar of years flashing by is just another reminder of how long you have left us -physically.

There are times when I am writing an opinion or delving into the chaos of the community when I long for your perspective. You always were succinct and to the point- you never wasted words ( you didn’t get that from me) but you always showed me another view or aspect even when we agreed.

This past month has found me caught up in a rather vitriolic and vicious to some, debate ( I use the word debate loosely). I know if I could have picked up the phone you would have given me a clearer and younger male perspective . Once again, I am just a shell of the me that was, floundering , drowning in doubt. Then, as I sat in the bedroom looking at your work that fills the walls, I remembered your counsel- sage and insightful beyond your years.

Anti  Political Correctness Ad by  Chris Ritchey

Anti Political Correctness Ad by Chris Ritchey

“Nothing should be hidden or untouchable, if it is your truth and you stand behind it – no one should be able to silence you “

but with the warning :

Speech can segregate you from everyone

Thank you Chris , a timely reminder heeded- I still love you more than life itself …………..

Entry filed under: Chris Ritchey, death, grief, hell is other people, Love, men of substance, Mothers. Tags: , , , , , , , , .

Elyria Court House debacle- the Final Judgement Freedom of Speech- USA- REALLY??????

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. -Alan D Hopewell  |  August 3, 2014 at 12:41 pm

    Who are we, without the truth we are given?

    What are we, without the opportunity to share the truth?

    Lorraine, if it helps, remember this-
    though you cannot see me,
    my hand is on your back.

  • 2. thatwoman  |  August 3, 2014 at 12:50 pm

    thank you Alan without the support of many holding me up including little faces of love, my grandsons , the shell that I am still has some capability of breath……..

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Categories

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 182 other followers

August 2014
M T W T F S S
« Jul   Sep »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031