Retribution- DYE a Tribed- The process

January 29, 2015 at 11:40 pm 14 comments

dye a tribed

OR SMILE YOU HAVE BEEN DYE- A – TRIBED
( DYE- A TRIBED – TO VISIT RETALIATION AND RETRIBUTION USING A PERCEIVED or POSSIBLE POSITION OF POWER BY THE TRIBE OF DYE)

Part One https://thatwoman.wordpress.com/2015/01/26/is-it-worth-it-retaliation-dealing-with-the-dregs/
Part Two:
Oh Horrors upon horrors

“GUILTY as charged by the tribe of Dye- there are apparently CODE VIOLATIONS on my property – since the inspections of 2013.

in the stocks
I am hanging my head in shame because on this 90-year-old house I have ONE downspout that has become disconnected…… I am so sorry Lorain for lowering the property values in Charleston village by my awful violation of the “dreaded downspout debacle”

Please get out the stocks – get the whip to whip my feet- How could I let down the ambiance of this Lorain’s oldest neighborhood ? Please accept my abject apologies

But that is NOT ALL I am guilty of – that 90 year old garage – well shame of shame -it needs painting ( as readers were aware) and was in need of repair when my son went to help his father to do so -Unfortunately cancer and grief got in the way-
https://thatwoman.wordpress.com/2014/03/03/march-3rd-feeling-the-energy-chris-ritchey/Hard signature

no excuse -everyone has problems – the homeowner has to realize the responsibilities of owning a home or a building.
marshalled 2

Hands up ! I am totally guilty – bring out the bread and water and slap me silly I deserve the shame of the “shedding garage”. Come to think about it my husband is the one in need of bread and water !

Actually , we have until spring to paint it – hopefully it is a warm April…. but it will be done ( as it was already in the plan) I so want to adhere to Lorain’s Building codes -I have groused about them long enough.
sc-2nd-floor-middle-ceiling

And.. that presented a problem, as we know, because one of the many buildings I took issue with was the son of Kathy ( Cathy ) Dye and his “Kharisma “( favor freely given) 418 Broadway building and his documented violations that were a hazard to the community WHICH TOOK MONTHS to go through the process -which included alligators( Caymans) theft of over 14 thousand dollars of gas and illegal hookups and a tax bill of delinquent taxes since his ownership of 2010 totaling $14,650.41 cents.
Heck I didn’t even mention that “chatty cathy” herself of Lorain Design Review Board was behind by $1,807.92.
https://thatwoman.wordpress.com/2015/01/08/the-dye-is-set-a-sign-of-trouble-lorain/

No, I just reported what was in the media and the inspection reports showing there were various issues but the “dye was cast” and a diatribe spewed forth in the form of emails- we will get back to that in another part to the series.
and the threat made in a previous post to this blog .
WHILE YOU TAKE THIS RUN DOWN BROADWAY Iโ€™M GOING TO ALL OF YOUR HOMES. (Dye)

Note: it will be interesting to see when I get the answers to my Public Records Request just whom Java Lady ( aka Kathy Dye) reported – just me or the whole block? I wait with bated breath.

Sorry neighbors – guilt by association ๐Ÿ˜ฆ and of course it seems the Kathy has much more clout than I ( could it be because I don’t spill beans but cook them?). After all it took me 38 YEARS to get something done about the house on the cornerhttps://thatwoman.wordpress.com/2013/11/16/welcome-to-fairyland-aka-in-the-pink-lorain-ohio/
heneryhamilton Well its lone downspout was connected – there was that! Maybe “Chatty Kathy” can let us in on her “protocol” for getting the Building Dept to “move quickly” ? I am sure other complainants such as council people , might be interested ๐Ÿ˜‰

Of course this whole situation of my non compliance – the “dreaded downspout debacle” was brought about by Debbie Dye – the photographer -and her mother Kathy Dye of the Design Review Board doing their “tit for tat” on Sunday January 11th 2015 at approximately 2 pm. by sitting outside my house and driving up and down the alley taking photos in order to “catch me” in non- compliance”.

And to my undying shame we have been cited for a lone disconnected downspout and a garage in need of paint…. no alligators, illegal gas hook-ups and a building considered dangerous to one’s health

Dye affidavit

If they did but know it they have done me a huge favor _ sorry “catty dye” I have been nagging my husband for two years to paint the garage – Do you do basements????

All joking aside there are some questions that have to be answered as to enforcement time lines and retribution.

In the next few posts we will explore the system and most importantly what I consider coercion – if not worse – visited upon city officials and elected officials and “using” the complaint process for private vendettas

Note: I am waiting for information requested under a public records request and until then this blog will- as the Old Wom Blog used to say- be getting into our Way Back machine…………..

To be continued

Entry filed under: a Cow -elle opinion, Brit take, Charleston Village, city of lorain, commentary, hell is other people, Lorain Multi Property Owners. Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , .

Is it worth it? Retaliation -dealing with the dregs Ode to a Downspout named Don- Lorain

14 Comments Add your own

  • 1. margareetaville  |  January 30, 2015 at 12:27 am

    Amazing. Just amazing.

  • 2. Mary Springowski  |  January 30, 2015 at 9:11 am

    Go back and look at her threats in her email! WHAT does she have on City Hall that would cause them to move so quickly against you?! But like I said on Facebook, painting party at your garage in April! I’ll be there!

  • 3. thatwoman  |  January 30, 2015 at 9:42 am

    well I don’t know what she has ( if anything) but something sure made the Building Dept jump! we will see if this is an anomaly or if indeed our BD inspection process is now fined tuned…..

  • 4. Tammy Ramirez  |  January 30, 2015 at 4:24 pm

    The quickness of the bldg. dept. may be to remove minor squabbling before it has a chance to become an issue (?), no one wants the Hatfields and McCoys. If I were in the position of the bldg. dept. why would I want to take the emphasis off the REAL problem, by diverting it to the petty stuff, like garage paint and a downspout. Let’s face it, based on the report of what was found in that building, it was a health hazard, as well as a potential explosion waiting to happen! If you recall, I applauded young Mr. Dye for taking the initiative to clean up a building in desperate need of TLC. Not realizing HOW he was doing it and the potential for an explosion. I’m glad the city stepped in, and followed procedure to do it. There can be no argument with the process the city used, yes it took more time, but at least they removed the hazard, which is exactly what the city should be doing.

  • 5. Loraine Ritchey  |  January 30, 2015 at 4:54 pm

    I agree Tammy with the need for 418 Broadway and to cross all their T’s etc. – lets face it -it was a catastrophe waiting to happen – with the dangers of the illegal gas hookups etc anyone walking on that block or having a business there was in danger

    A house blew up on the corner of 5th and Oberlin just as we re passing one day we just missed the front of the house ending up on top of us which ended in the road just feet from hitting our vehicle 2 seconds later and we would have been killed I will never forget that day

    however I am pursuing the time line on other properties who have been waiting for inspections … basically Mrs. Dye set the tone with her email to a city official as to what she intended to do – and by doing what she did to me shows follow through of intent – are we to expect bean spilling…….you see to me this is about coercion and trying brow beating a city official……. and I find that disgraceful from one who sits of a City Board.

  • 6. Tammy Ramirez  |  January 31, 2015 at 10:40 pm

    Certainly agree with the ‘disgraceful from one who sits on a City Board’, but it is also incredibly childish for a board member to react like that. Especially when the person in question (Mr. Dye) was completely at fault.

  • 7. LoraineRitchey  |  February 1, 2015 at 12:43 am

    he was ( Mr. Dye) at fault and one would think his mother and the grandmother would not have wanted her family living in conditions that were at the very least a hazard. However I await the PR request before going further with the series but there is something seriously wrong with this situation in the meantime next up The Ode to a Downspout ๐Ÿ™‚

  • 9. Kathy Dye  |  February 10, 2015 at 3:22 am

    Don’t wait any longer, I called in on your building, only,broken garage window, no garage gutters, dipping garage roof, and extensive growth of weeds around the property. you claim to keep the growth to hide from the neighbor’s jet ski’s so are you hiding your junk boat? I started on you because you started on my son’s building and mine. So you’re getting a dose of your own medicine. who wants to hear from you. Rattle your trap to yourself. My roots go back further in this town more than you riding the boat over to ellis island. is that the boat in your back yard. oh and by the way I have strong IRISH roots. so if you chose to dish it out I can too

  • 10. Mary Springowski  |  February 10, 2015 at 4:17 am

    Watch out when you’re talking about the Irish here because I can assure you that MY Irish roots are much stronger than anyone commenting on here! lol In fact, I can even throw in the Scots as well! And while my mother came over on a ship, it wasn’t into Ellis Island. My father came by way of airplane.

    I’ve been to Mrs. Ritchey’s house and have seen these so called weeds. It’s the middle of winter so they’re going to be dormant right now. The same could be said for anyone with any type of ornamental grasses or plants. This includes ivy on trellises, climbing roses, etc. There is a strong sense of impropriety here and the appearance of using a position for personal reasons. Given that, the emails and comments here, the average citizen would have to be very concerned with the actions being taken by the city at this time!

    While I appreciate everyone’s concern for the upkeep of our city, I’m wondering if the same attention will be applied equally and as passionately as well as consistently throughout the city.

  • 11. thatwoman  |  February 10, 2015 at 2:00 pm

    well my roots tell me not to argue with the ignorant ๐Ÿ™‚

  • […] https://thatwoman.wordpress.com/2015/01/29/retribution-dye-a-tribed-the-process/ And it has continued, not only effecting my property but others, as the rushing to file petty retribution complaints in the “alley” has recently happened . […]

  • 14. Money Where Your Mouth Is- Part 3. | That Woman's Weblog  |  October 17, 2016 at 12:36 pm

    […] There were of course time lines and rules to follow- applications starting October 1st 2015 and then through the 1st to the 15 of the month. Applications were time stamped , fees to be met. And here is where thanks to the “Inspection of our property” by the Dye Tribe. Our donspout disconnect https://thatwoman.wordpress.com/2015/02/01/ode-to-a-downspout-named-don-lorain/ and having to paint my garage by a certain date didn’t have the outcome Dye Inspections were looking for. The red door on the garage chosen to match the ever-present dump truck – a design by Lorain …. https://thatwoman.wordpress.com/2015/01/29/retribution-dye-a-tribed-the-process/ […]

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Categories

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 188 other followers

January 2015
M T W T F S S
« Dec   Feb »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031