Helpless in Barbarity – Fiend – Feind or Friend- 2015

February 26, 2015 at 9:11 pm 3 comments

brain explosion

I write for me- for the most part- to get my thoughts out from my overworked brain. A brain that surges, boils , rolls and cascades with random thoughts all day long and through the night. Some I remember upon waking, but I have realized the dreams are just my brain’s way of trying to make sense of those thoughts- putting them into some sort of formation so they can be filed- to be made sense of – I haven’t been able to make sense of much lately!

There is now a helplessness and hopelessness in my thoughts and writing. Since the dying of my son, much changed in my world. I no longer feel anything I say or do makes a blind bit of difference- the words are there but they are without strength. I am on record as now realizing “one” does not make a difference when swimming against the tide of those of “like -minded” ocean .
crop2chris
The discovery of great hypocrisy as it pertained to the death and dying of my son.

The lack of respect for another beliefs- the selfishness and power of control by a church of another.
https://thatwoman.wordpress.com/2010/06/29/ignorestance-and-the-roman-catholic-church-part-5/
Not a great big deal , in fact nothing really in the grand scheme of things. The attitude and actions of that family of deceit and control only effected this little family unit.
https://thatwoman.wordpress.com/2012/06/07/a-memory-of-vipers-chris-ritchey/
We die and it will be forgotten, if not forgotten already by those not directly part of Chris’ life and death. A lesson learned the hardest way possible .

As I remove myself for the outer world and the world of myths and gods, I am caged, dealing with the greater world, images so foreign and barbaric coming across the television and computer screen.

Source BBC News

Source BBC News

NOTE: I searched for images and there were plenty but I just couldn’t bring myself to even download any they were so horrific in their content.

I have written and studied medieval England, Kings and Queens , History of Crusades, the march of the Romans, Hannibal, Genghis Khan, the deluge of death of world wars. My brain not really understanding the atrocities of those times.
mumand dad
I didn’t experience World War two – my parents did – I wasn’t born.
https://thatwoman.wordpress.com/2010/09/25/long-time-passing-gone-to-fighting-part-6/
Korea -I really didn’t know existed until I was well into my twenties, Vietnam the same thing- Oh I saw the images on television- same with Desert Storm etc. The images we were meant to see , stats digested with the evening meal. The media gave us an insight , but only visually with canned audio- not the smells the feel of war, the taste in your mouth kind of war those that fought remember.

artwork Chris Ritchey

artwork Chris Ritchey

Yes, there are newsreels and documentaries galore on the Holocaust and Nazi Germany and the thought what would I have done if I had been Jewish, gay , a gypsy or German. I had the luxury of knowing I wouldn’t be asked to make that decision.

Germany was England’s enemy ( feind) – they were tangible- you knew from whence they came and the county they called their homeland. The fiend was a man- there was a face to him – Hitler. There was a tangible “feind” and a “fiend”.

Now there is an enemy whose barbarism rivals those of civilizations of non- humanity . They have invaded my home, my life my thoughts with their bestial and fiendish culture.

They are an enemy, not of a country but of an ideology – their sadistic , bloodthirsty war on those who are not of their ilk has brought horror and havoc to the very streets and communities fought over in wars gone by. The difference being the ” feind” is intangible. Like evil spectres they wander though the streets unseen until the carnage they leave point them out – too late.

And the rest of us – not matter our beliefs in gods or non gods – wait – wait for something to be done – no cartoons of the enemy this time –

that too can spell disaster –
je suic

http://www.bbc.com/news/world-europe-30708237
This war is different – as bloody as all wars – this war has taken us back – back to centuries past when human kind supposedly knew no better – we have become supposedly civilized in western culture – no crucifixion of the Son of one God at least – but sons of man are still being crucified
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Crucifixion
as modern technology fuels the weaponry of terror with “produced slick videos”

And seemingly the rest of us can do nothing to stop this army of cacodemonic human refuse. We are at war fighting yet another ideology without borders and we who hope for a better understanding of ” man “kind– can do nothing it seems.

We call upon our leaders “do something stop this – but what can they do ? the enemy is us pitting one’s beliefs against another’s – where do we start where do we stop? What difference can one God, Saviour , Prophet make and where is He, Her, where are they ?
west
So we sit as we watch civilization (as we believe it to be) bleeds into the earth, consumed in the fire of disgust and say “why aren’t they stopped” but our main fear is that this “feind” is of our own making. Today one of these “outside humankind ” has been identified
Mohammed Emwazi
http://www.bbc.com/news/uk-31637090
jihdijohn
This young man , walked the same London streets as me, my mother ,my father and millions of young men before him who fought for freedom of kind , freedom of expression, freedom of belief. He was someone who studied at the Westminster University

Westminster University

Westminster University


http://www.westminster.ac.uk/ He too would’ve smelled the roasting of chestnuts on a winter’s evening by the vendors on her city streets , the theatres, the displays of free speech at Speakers Corner , the beauty of an English summer day, a willow frond lazily trailing in the gentle flowing waters where Shakespeare wrote , the rights of man that survives the centuries written in her libraries , the culture, not just British, that can be found everywhere How did he end up being so devoid of anything human?

I won’t have an answer in this lifetime ………….

Entry filed under: a Cow -elle opinion, Brit take, Chris Ritchey, commentary, hell is other people, war and peace. Tags: , , , , , .

The weapon- City of Lorain- You decide- Trust negated March 3rd- Earth Spring – Chris Ritchey

3 Comments Add your own

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Categories

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 179 other followers

February 2015
M T W T F S S
« Jan   Mar »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
232425262728