May 3rd – the book- Chris Ritchey

May 3, 2015 at 3:32 pm Leave a comment

chrisart collage

I was supposed to write a book telling of the “love story” as requested by your then wife- (Angela Marie Lombardi – Ritchey – now Angela Murphy DO ). http://doctor.webmd.com/doctor/angela-murphy-do-1b9198d9-dcd4-e111-9faf-001f29e3eb44-overview.

At least that is what she requested of me after your marriage, sitting on the couch, in your apartment . You were supposed to illustrate the “love” story . I am sure the expected heroine figure of Angela, as she imagined herself at the time, will be a disappointment to her in this actual story of undying love.

I have started the book” and yes your illustrations are very much a part of the story. I have come undone as I get to the chapters of the dying days. For weeks I have struggled to get past those dreadful days to get to the place I need to be to “continue ” your story as you continue.

I have even tried to leave those days for later and begin the chapters that need to be shared but I am unable to put fingers to keys . Why ? – will become apparent if I ever get this book finished . The journey for me has been one of seeing the best and the worst in humankind, the lies, deception, cowardice , greed , the medical community at its worst and best and great love, compassion , strength intertwined in the pages of NO LIMITS – I am limited by me…….

nolimits

excerpt – NO LIMITS – Forward

I have hesitated for months, even years, to tell the story from my self-imposed box. I have written millions of words on my personal blog in the years since my son died. http://www.thatwoman.wordpress.com I have written his story, I have opened myself and my innermost thoughts and feelings. I have told the tale of cruelty, searing pain and thoughts of suicide. I have exposed myself in ways not many would without fear. So then, why is it I hesitate to share ALL of our story, a story of continuing love, strength and astonishment? What could be so dangerous in opening up a world of hurt to my loved ones? Why would a love that continues cause such angst and trepidation in those of my society?

Society? Oh they can’t hurt me, I am beyond their pain, their laughter. The sound of laughter to one who rarely laughs is just pleasant echo of what once was. There should be laughter in the world, I do not begrudge laughter or being the source of humor.

I love you my son……..

Entry filed under: Chris Ritchey, death, Doctor/Physician, grief, Love, Mothers. Tags: , , , , , , , , , , .

Beltane -Angel feathers – fairy folk – and me What is now Classy- the Class definition –

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Categories

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 183 other followers

May 2015
M T W T F S S
« Apr   Jun »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031