November 3rd-Remind Me- Chris Ritchey

November 3, 2015 at 12:35 pm Leave a comment

chriswin1

There truly is something always there to remind me”-Some things I purposely have about me, some things I can’t bear to bring to the fore- your emails still archived in the inbox from happier times, times of excitement, growing ,sharing life’s moments . I can’t bear to access them – they are too fresh, full of love and hope as you shared your plans- even after all these lonely months I am not strong enough.

This week, unwanted reminders- politicians still asking for your vote come through the door- the four-wheeler trips wanting your custom- even a letter from Ford with regard to the spark plugs on your truck.
fordscanres

They are the unexpected in amongst all the daily reminders of you. A fleeting look that flashes just for a second across Gavin’s face; Nana as she comments as to the way Braedyn was sitting after a night of trick or treating –
costumesres

who does that remind you of?

and then quickly stops because she doesn’t want to cause pain and has caught herself from “reminding” –

This morning, as I opened my face book page- there you were unexpected, my heart caught in my throat as I for one fleeting moment I was unsure why I was looking at you smiling happy and “in life”. Facebook shared that moment and I realized it was from a post I had written 2 years ago which had resurfaced .Linked once again in cyber space………..
fbchrisres

You – everything reminds me of you. You are never far from me – the reminding is bitter sweet- the memories continue and you are still there sharing.

The problem is I am in a world that is fluid going from memory to moment and my reality reminds me how much we loved you and always will img045-1

Entry filed under: Chris Ritchey, death, grief, Love, Mothers. Tags: , , , , , , .

Politics – Park- Reservation- and a Presidential Candidate Nov. 11th- Youth Lost- Medals worn- Remember

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Categories

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 182 other followers

November 2015
M T W T F S S
« Oct   Dec »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30