Is Trump The Toxic Avenger – or Dynasty Destroyer

February 17, 2016 at 5:20 pm 2 comments

Toxicres
I am worried about what is happening to this world and especially the place I now call home the United States of America. I am especially worried about the election of a new President – The school ground playground antics – the laughable dangerous debates – What is a debate supposed to be ?.

formal discussion on a particular topic in a public meeting or legislative assembly, in which opposing arguments are put forward

.
Unfortunately, instead of fully debating opposing views we are treated to such eloquent language as “Loser ” ” Liar” . We are treated to who has the biggest gun politics and better yet who has the more “faith in God” – wonderful I am so excited…. the choice of weapons
gun

bushtweet

a gun toting demi god with a fire iron on his hip – Just what I personally don’t require in a President of the arguably most powerful nation in the world spilling the religious and lock and load rehetoric around the planet. Oh my ! talk about a “whose finger will be on the button?” What has caused this decline ?
trump

In my mind the Republicans and the following of the lemming flock ( and I am an Independent by choice and always have been) have succumbed to the power of the thinking and cheering on of a man that in any other time would be the lead in a B movie cult movie- His following of the poll people who are being entertained by the TOXIC AVENGER-

“Tromaville has a monstrous new hero. The Toxic Avenger is born when mop boy Melvin Junko falls into a vat of toxic waste. Now evildoers will have a lot to lose.” Source http://www.imdb.com/title/tt0090190/?ref_=ttmd_md_nm

You would think after the jumped little corporal of the 1930″s red flags as to causing people to be put into categories would be looked on with fear not cheers! Have we become the citizens of Trumpville- waiting for our toxic hero to enlighten us?

But apart from the fact I feel like I am watching a train wreck happen with rationalization, intelligence and civilized behavior being the victims- I have no power to do anything . Unfortunately there isn’t a lot of choice , in my mind, as to any of them Republicans or Democrats- the driver didn’t get on the train !!!!!

We need a leader not a lout , not a dynasty and whilst I understand the change from Independent to Democrat by Sanders as being the easier way to get on the ballot – I also want someone who doesn’t take the easy way to get what they want…….. Lesser of the evils – you tell me???? The world is wondering????

Entry filed under: a Cow -elle opinion, hell is other people, opinion. Tags: , , , .

In the pink- 97 years – and counting – Mum!!! The Wayback machine- is a lesson not learned

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Dave  |  February 18, 2016 at 1:36 pm

    My favorite line is stolen from Facebook: Trying to pick a candidate is like trying decide which STD I want.

    I am afraid.

  • 2. thatwoman  |  February 18, 2016 at 3:01 pm

    I had thought better of the voting public ——- it is like de ja vu and I too am afraid…….. not only for us but for the world…..

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Recent Comments

Categories

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 180 other followers

February 2016
M T W T F S S
« Jan   Mar »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
29