June 3rd- Your Truth- Chris Ritchey

June 3, 2016 at 10:59 am 7 comments

Who I am- Freedom Speaks - art work Christopher Ritchey

Who I am- Freedom Speaks – art work Christopher Ritchey

“Nothing should be hidden or untouchable , if it is your truth and you stand behind it – no one should be able to silence you”
Christopher Ritchey

Bad week ( more and more bad weeks piling up) – for many reasons, the past and 2008 – 2009 decisions made by others that impacted your family in such a devastating way. This old neighborhood , decisions and retribution being visited upon the writings that are my truth by pathetic, aggressive , actions to intimidate by those who read but do not comprehend.

Your dad watering the arborvitae , trying to bring back some loveliness to this old street, screamed at with venom and yes! your mother classified as a

“fu*%ing “white bitch”

. Your poor dad didn’t understand what the hell was happening -I did –it was me and writing yet another post about less than respectful behavior and the lack of accountability in this place you called home . Your sister making sure the incident was documented.


( Photo Source : http://www.rcosf.com/anger-management-do-you-need-a-psychologist/ )
Gavin and Braedyn bearing the brunt of my writings too. No longer am I comfortable having them here due the “the little man with the gun on his hip” another one – shouting obscenities at me on a glorious sunny day as those little innocents stood hand in hand with me showing defiance and protection of their Nog. Then an email full of filth and suggestions , oh and assumed name ( of course) but they forget still trackable to a source. Camera’s around the property ( including the lot that used to be 1125).

Why all the consternation and “waters beating against the bastions” this blog – which is MY truth and MY writings causing fallout to the ones I love most and hold dear in this world. I feel like I am actually living in a society that has deteriorated to that of the barbarians at the gate.

I miss you Chris , I was deliberating on what I should do- make the blog private- stop writing about Lorain- after all what good comes of it- very little – no accountability – forget Lorain? I actually did forget for about 8 months after you passed -getting on with life in Lorain has not been “healing ” – far from it – has for the most part been depressing, aggravating and too many told you so (s) and putting up with Neanderthalic retributions.

I have failed to help make modicum of difference – too much negative glut diminishes the positive in these neighborhoods. I no longer believe there can be a positive outcome with the likes of the ” do what thou will” is the creed followed.

BUT I know what YOU would have said , because you said it so well
Speech can segregate you from everyone

Speech can segregate you  from everyone- by  Chris Ritchey

Speech can segregate you from everyone- by Chris Ritchey

Free Speech Without Fear  by  Chris Ritchey

Free Speech Without Fear by Chris Ritchey


Ah but I wonder if you would advise me to do this now as the “little man with the gun on his hip” stood there with your nephews spewing his filthy mind onto their little ears.

Yes! I think I know what you would still tell me because of who you were and are

by Chris Ritchey   Freedom of Speech

by Chris Ritchey Freedom of Speech

I so wish I could reach out to you , find comfort in those brown eyes , deep voice and broad shoulders, tap into your sense of humour, once again to laugh. I love you and I believe in your words and your work BUT have I the right to put the rest of this family in the way of the cretins????? To BE CONTINUED ?????????

chrisart collage

Entry filed under: Blogging, Chris Ritchey, grief, hell is other people, Mothers. Tags: , , , , , , .

Another Day – Pride- Lorain- 2016 Money Where your Mouth Is- The Process- Part two

7 Comments Add your own

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Categories

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 188 other followers

June 2016
M T W T F S S
« May   Jul »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930