Money Where Your Mouth Is – Part 5

November 15, 2016 at 3:55 pm 2 comments

ground

Part One https://thatwoman.wordpress.com/2016/05/17/money-where-your-mouth-is-part-one/

https://thatwoman.wordpress.com/2016/06/03/june-3rd-your-truth-chris-ritchey

Part Two https://thatwoman.wordpress.com/2016/06/17/money-where-your-mouth-is-the-process-part-two/
Part Three https://thatwoman.wordpress.com/2016/10/17/money-where-your-mouth-is-part-3/

Part Four https://thatwoman.wordpress.com/2016/10/28/money-where-your-mouth-is-part-4/

The Clean Up:

The tree was down and now the clean up –
I didn’t realize the amount of chippings that would be left, also my husband had decided he wanted some of the wood for the fireplace. Now, I would have a fire every night and did so when we could acquire coal but I know the arguments all to well from the “master of the house” _

too late to light a fire (5:pm)- real meaning- I can’t be bothered to go out to the garage to get the wood.

That is the last of the stack real meaning- there is more but I don’t want to chop wood today.

The wood isn’t dry enough. real meaning -it is cold and snowy out there – I don’t want to go and get it

Never had that argument when I could put on a couple of pieces of coal but I certainly wasn’t going to look at that pile of wood all summer, I have had enough of eyesores!
sawdustres
Anyway, knowing how good intentions and ‘I am going to get to that” become irritants in my life, I offered up the left over wood to those that would move , chop and benefit. The great pile of sawdust was moved by two little boys
move

I, obviously, could not use grandchild enforced labor for the whole clean up. A trip to the internet turned up some handymen/ women . I have to say the quotes from 40 to 85 dollars an hour were surprising.

lot

Finally I found a company “Tactical Home Services Unit” http://www.thsunit.com/. I was so pleased I did .

They were amiable to not only clearing the shrubs and brush , digging holes for my “planting idea” for the front of the lot( wrought iron arch and gate providing a frame work for climbing roses , similar shrubs to tie in ( eventually ) with the front evergreen hedges in front of our original lot)

front

building a fence and to take on whatever else we required as time went on and then the history of Charleston Village came back to haunt.

To be continued

Entry filed under: a Cow -elle opinion, Charleston Village. Tags: , .

THE VALIANT- NOT FORGOTTEN Money Where Your Mouth Is- Part Six

2 Comments Add your own

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Categories

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 188 other followers

November 2016
M T W T F S S
« Oct   Dec »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930