Somebody give me a swift kick – pulleeze

August 13, 2010 at 10:46 pm 4 comments


WHY DO I DO IT ?????

I promised myself not to get involved with the “comments” on local forums ( a lot of them are the same people anyway posting under two or three names.)

I haven’t learned my lesson from last year and the year before and the year before.

I quit “cold turkey” (I thought ) reading the forums. I was doing very well too but then someone will contact me

“Did you see?”

Now in my present state it takes a lot to get me to come to the surface.

One poster on a local forum basically said who cares what you people think and lumped me with another group who loved to pontificate and share their thoughts.

I thought about that and really who does care what I think- who am I – nobody – can I move mountains -nope and maybe the information I have to share really is self-serving and of no account. Although I have tried not to be self-serving but they are entitled to their opinion. Besides it would free up a lot of wasted time .

So the point of this post –

I went to MJ and the CRA(p) latest legal go around. And yes! I fell off the wagon I started reading the comments section
Reading the comments I realized that most of the posters are getting the information from “sound bites of newspaper articles” ( not a good thing) , getting the time lines blurred as to who said what when- for the past few articles I have shook my head and stayed away I didn’t comment directly .

But then today as the posters wrote and discussed I stepped into the CRA(p) again . I knew it would bring out the “angry in amherst” type, the supporters of “off with their heads”- the disinformation and the confusion…. As I hit the submit button trying to clear some confusion I thought :

Why did you do that?
What are you doing? You know too well there is no arguing with ignorance.

And anway who appointed you the Chief watchdog of the CRA mess and misinformation police. People really don’t want the facts that are rabidly tearing one another to “posting pieces” in the comment section. Haven’t you learned it just gives you a headache?

Give it up already – sink back into your apathetic existence it is easier and anyway –

who the hell cares what you think.

The next time someone sees I have posted on one of these forums do me a favor and come and give me good swift kick please !!!!!!

Or does anyone know of a good support group “Posting Prevention Anonymous” perhaps ????

Entry filed under: a Cow -elle opinion, blogs, CRA, hell is other people, notorious opponents of exactitude. Tags: , .

The “PRINCESS” and the 4 Wheeler- Chapt. three- Chris Ritchey Apologies it wasn’t me !!!- Viagara

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Grammy  |  August 14, 2010 at 11:19 pm

    Commentary shows that you care, you know what you are talking about and are willing to put yourself out there to help others really understand. I KNOW!! I get like this about the school district and even though I tell myself to let it go, at times I just take off and can’t help put let some of the commenters know that they are off base.

    Opinions help this world go around, if we don’t keep putting them out there, the ones with the “power” will just continue to bulldoze the rest of us. We really do have an obligation to put it out there for others so they can make informed decisions and seek out the real truth.

    L & H

  • 2. Daniel Jack Williamson  |  August 15, 2010 at 1:02 am

    Maybe you can’t argue with the ignorant, but some of the people who don’t post, but who do read, will appreciate the light you can shed on the subject. And some will appreciate that all the views expressed are not one-sided.

    Say what you have to say, Loraine. They may give you grief, but somewhere down the road, their conscience might get to them for how they both propagandized and antagonized.

    I assure you that you are not just talking to yourself when you post your thoughts. Just the fact that they antagonize you for what you’ve posted shows that you aren’t being ignored.

    Somebody’s got to talk with some sense. Somebody’s got to speak truth to power. It might as well be you. That way, you’ll always be able to live with your conscience.

    My biggest disappointment this year in Lorain County politics is that no one challenged Mark Stewart for re-election. No Republican. No Libertarian. No Green. No independent. Pathetic.

  • 3. thatwoman  |  August 15, 2010 at 12:48 pm

    it is arguing with “ignorance” not the ignorant 🙂 Marky Boy has that position sewed up….there won’t be any great changes in the grand scheme of things….cycnical me sees all the posturing and ” just wait til Nov ” threat by taxpayers for years and what happens???? nothing much

    Plenty of rumours going around re retiring and appointing etc …. we will see…..

    I don’t know Daniel what to think anymore I think “spin” has taken over from conscience ………. speaking the truth is what I have been trying to do and countering spin for a long time and in fact the toll of trying to tell the truth in my little world of woe has taken a lot out of me —- sinking under the surface to my other world is much more inviting than I ever thought it would be – something I never thought I would do …. but the time has come I believe to let others tell the tale …..( and you do a great job 🙂

    Take care Loraine

  • 4. thatwoman  |  August 15, 2010 at 12:53 pm

    Grammy you are right but only if they are willing to listen and most of the posters have their “own agenda” and believe me aren’t listening….. readers that lurk the boards may think twice on a subject and that is good….I can’t see my opinions counting for much in the grand scheme of things . They say every vote counts well there maybe one less this year…… cause I “don’t know what to think 😉

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Recent Comments

Categories

Archives

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 230 other subscribers
August 2010
M T W T F S S
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031